THIS IS THE REASON YOU DON’T SLEEP WELL AT NIGHT-COM #23 Entry 1

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Today we are going to be exploring some of the reasons why you don't sleep well at night. Obviously there are a whole lot of factors influencing that considering your genetic makeup and everything, besides, economic, financial and geological/geographical factors can actually be some of the factors affecting this, but there is one special reason which causes majority of the world not to sleep at night, this singular reason has been confirmed to be one of the most predominant cause of sleeplessness overtime and has received so many admirations from scientists and researchers as the most predominant means to keep the human race awake.

baby-1151351_640.jpg
[Source:Pixabay]
Sleep to the human brain involves a form of recharging the cortex to expand the battery life of the brain , which is like the CPU of the body, see your body as a giant computer ( might not be so gigantic considering your size and BMI, I would say consider your body in any way you would consider it to be, that’s none of my business.

family-2610205_640.jpg
[Source: Pixabay]


[Source: Pixabay]

As we were saying, the brain works like the CPU of the body, hence it always requires sleep or any form of rest to effectively ensure smooth running of the body system, so scientists went ahead to find out how to bypass the sleeping algorithm to effectively ensure smooth running of the body and still not have the need to sleep.
By now, I know your ear must be scratching to find out what this reason is, come to think of it, how can one singular reason contribute immensely and so much to the being awake of over 70% of the world’s population and you didn’t know about it? Anyways, I have been asking myself the same question. So the truth is : I have no idea why you don’t sleep at night. And I don’t even want to know!
So the research earlier mentioned may or may not be true, I have no idea about that too! I really want to apologize to the greatly minded geeks who saw the title and rushed to find out how to bypass their sleeping conditions for a better life, or should I not? You can make that choice by yourself though, the option for my apology is open, but you have to accept it first in order to receive it, do let me know if you accept!
Imagine me spending my entire life trying to find out why people don't sleep at night? That's a very ludicrous experiment! I would rather invest my time reading about how to travel to the moon naked, or how to write a book about writing a book or even researching about how monkeys are using cats as pets in Eastern Germany.

Definitely, I have no point having a point on what I don’t have a point about. In other news, I hope you all heard that $1 is 361 trillion Zimbabwean Dollars?!, just so you know, am planning on packing my things and heading over there, let me enjoy being a millionaire for once in my life.

So for those still looking out for ways not to sleep, and why you don’t sleep, I wish you a safe journey in your research, of which this was one of them, good night fellas (or good-whateveryourtimeisoverthere!)

I was planning to write my name here, or something about Sodium and Potassium, but NaH!

i nominate @bellapatra and @iamchijamz to this contest, do ensure you don't sleep out of context!

Sort:  

could I ask you to nominate 2 people so that I can count this as a valid entry.

:)

done, nominated the best of them all... by the way, its nice meeting you.

Hi chibuzo-sc,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

discord is not for me, am not knowledgeable in such technological parameters, just the same way am not knowledgeable in things concerning tea making and flavouring, i just found that there are over 1300 types of tea, by the way, how does that concern me? what did i even wanted to say? oh sorry! -Am expecting the judges
lol

Discord is fun. You should join us.
Else I'll kill you. It's like Whatsapp. It's fun.

If you kill me,how then would i join?

Maybe I'll be the official ghost of your discord channel...😂😂😂

Then we'd have a real reason not to sleep.
Let's do it.

Congratulations @chibuzo-sc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I know why I won't be sleeping tonight though:


this post.

Hehe good entry, thanks for participating chibuzo-sc!

That's right, hope you were awake all night?

By the way,do you know what Gerascophobia is?

Something I don't need to worry about because I never grow up.
:P

Congratulations @chibuzo-sc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chibuzo-sc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43