Operation Kill a Rat

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago

I'm usually a peace loving man, I tend to keep my emotions in check and hardly ever get physical but every now and then, I get pushed to the wall and the only thing left to do is retaliate.
I've been tormented for the past two weeks by a slippery rodent that rejected the olive branch I offered it. I hate the sight of blood and can't stand looking at or touching dead bodies of critters, so I generally just chase them out of my house rather than murder them. This time, I've decided to make an exception.

The Rat Must Die

I'm not mincing words when I say this but I intend to kill his rat bastard in the most gruesome way possible. It started off as a joke but taking the nice guy approach has brought me shit, literally. I knew I was going to kill the bastard yesterday, when I saw rat shit on my laptop charger cable. That's unforgivable, you can do whatever you like,run around, chew on some wood and shit but shit on my stuff? That's pushing it.

The Operation

There's usually no electricity at night and that's when the little bastard usually sneaks in. I know where it comes in through, so I setup my rechargeable lamp pointing at its usual entrance.
IMG_20190825_231454.jpg
I'll pretend like I'm sleeping when the bastard starts making its usual entrance (its a smart rat) then when it moves around and thinks all is well in paradise, I'll strike, using my weapon of choice to stun it.
IMG_20190825_231637.jpg
weapon of choice

Dazed and barely conscious, I'll take the slizzy bastard to the bathroom where I'll waterboard it until it reveals the location of its colleagues. Thereby putting an end to their tyranny for good.

I'll be travelling in a few days time and the thought of leaving my house for a rat worries me, considering its an unsavory rat that has no respect for health, hygiene, ethics or other people's property. It is therefore imperative that this mission is a success.

Stay tuned to hear about the outcome of the mission. May the force be with you

Sort:  

Congratulations @belemo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @belemo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.968 which ranks you at #11451 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #155.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45