My doctor's note | Comedyopenmic Round 15 | Entry No1

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

ill-3181160_960_720.jpg
Source

Lastminute normally works just fine for this girl

Last week I decided to wait until thursday to send in my COM round 14 entry. I had it all worked out in my head. But I didn't have enough time due to other deadlines to start writing before thursday. Normally that's enough time, as COM ends friday morning (local time here), but not this week. My boyfriend was so kind to infect me with his horrible virus that he caught from the dirty air here, and decided I should have a part of it too. Thanks for that my dear!

Wednesday it started with my throat hurting, but I was doing ok still. In the night I started coughing like I swallowed a big COM microphone that got stuck in my lungs instead of finding another way out. And you know, this hurts! Like a lot ! I would not recommend this to any of you.. for sure. When I actually woke up at like 5 am (my gosh not even my internal clock was cooperating with me) I was coughing like that microphone gut glued in my lungs. Well thanks for that! That ain't funny at all... First let's start with a homemade ginger tea, as my fellow Dutchies did recommend to me. Yuk, I didn't fancy it a bit, but everything to get rid of the cough! Time to look for solutions, so I can mix everything up, something must be helping. (in the end)

Off to the pharmacist we went

So off I went to the pharmacy in the early morning, because I was awake anyways so why not have some fun trip to the local pharmacist? Took my two year old with me, she had a blast there, and even got herself a nice colouring page of an animal. Lucky her, I only left with like every item that could possibly or may eventually help me get rid of this horrible cough! Well, at least I knew once again where my place was, it was definitely not there where the colouring pages were! And I am confident that I can draw way better than she does at this age. So yes, I felt kinda offended... But hey she's my sweetheart, so I did not show any signs of jealousy to her.. of course...

Arrived back home, and started to stall out my own local pharmacist in the kitchen. I had vitamin C tablets, little bags with powder that should make your slime (lol, hope you weren't having breakfast/lunch/dinner depending on your timezone!) come out easy, we had a drink that should do the same, and then we had nose spray and of course Ibuprofen for when the fever would arrive and I could not take it anymore. I started with a nice mix of the vitamin C tablet mixed with the coughing powder... and that did not taste that bad, so I repeated this several time that day because hydrating with something that still has a good taste on it, is better than that ginger flavour yuk. I also took the drink for the cough. I was doing ok..

As if this wasn't enough horror the fever arrived, g*d damned (sorry)

But then, that horrible fever decided to through my temperature up and I was having the shivvers for at least an hour (it felt longer, but maybe that's because I felt so ill by then) and I could literally do nothing else until nighttime than stay in bed under a big hot blanket to sweat it all out. Let's not go into further details, but I was really ill, and I could not even bare looking at my telephone screen let alone my laptop screen.

Out of order !!!

I was out of order! And as Steemit is my work, because this is my only income, I decided to get a doctors note, so I could claim missed income for the sick leave days I would have. Of course the Steemit Blockchain doctor granted me paid sick leave, here's the proof:

docsnote.jpg

There you see it, I had to go back to work today from the doctor because he said I was not boiling any longer, so I agreed on that. He told me I should hand over the doctor's note to every contest and other source of income I now may have missed. So here you go, @comedyopenmic I hereby would like to hand over my doctors note so you know why I was absent and wasn't there to collect my prize! Of course I am a very reasonable person that will gladly accept the Court Jester Crown this week! Then it's all settled and we will never speak about this again!

Kind regards,

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

anouk1.gif

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

For this round I nominate @seveaux and @deliberator to join the fun in round 15

Sort:  

Can you please let me know how this works out for you? Asking for a friend.

Of course, no problem if I win I will wear the crown with pride and everybody will know about it, tell your friend ok.. ;)

Dr. Phet at your service.
I offer a range of medical certificates, ranging from headache, to longer term ailments. Membership fees can be paid in Steem or SBD.
Peace.

Interesting! Maybe I should have known about your membership before..
I guess many steemians will be happy with your services Dr Phet

Ha! No way I would have upvoted this post without an official doctor's note

I guessed this was going to be the case, so of course (I am not a difficult person) I made a copy of my note to add to the post.

Thanks to that evidence, you will win the jester this week.
But..

But..
If no other entry comes in at week 15
Bu hahahaha

very nice post.

I think you need to see my Dr Abdullah. He can fix you in minutes, no matter what your illness 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44