Lazy (Pop Song of the Summer Part 3) - COM 18 Entry 2

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

So since summer is here and I'm not even half close to having a summer body, I decided to get in the summer spirit by writing pop songs, and since I'm not a musician I decided to make an album of re-written songs I already released two, one about being fat and one about boners

This is the third one, titled "lazy".

P.S you can check out the original songs by clicking the songs' names below

(Verse 1) Miley Cyrus (Wrecking Ball)
Lazy Miley.jpg
Got up, I'm awake
Now running late
And I, just got hired
10 hours of sleep
Not enough for me
Oh shit! I will get fired

Don't you ever say
I'm late for work again
I told you, my cat just died
Don't say it, I know
I've used this before
But they have nine lives

This won't happen again at all
I'm sorry I miss all your calls
I was hanging out late at the mall
But now you fi-i-i-i-ind me
Please don't, fi-i-i-i-ine me

(Verse 2) Twenty One Pilots (Heathens)
Lazy 21.jpg
All my friends are super lazy bros.
They won't even reach to scratch their nose
You don't know how lazy are these dudes
They won't even make a single move

The keep playing Creed and Nirvana songs
Always doing Rick and Morty marathons
They're all developing man-boobs
Inked with half finished tattoos

Welcome to the room of people who idolize Jimmy De Santa from GTA
So they live that way
Jimmy.jpg
These are the people who always meet up with people to get laid
in video games
Their floors is filled with empty bags of fast food
Keep on the same shirt for a month or two
Waiting till last second before they poo
They say "have no sorrow
I'll clean up tomorrow"

They talk politics but never vote
"Deez Nuts" is the one candidate they know
If their phone is far they won't answer you
Their assignments are always one day due

They always nap wherever they go
Out of breath and always walking slow
They're behind you by a mile or two
Never tie the laces on their shoes

They are the people who idolize Jimmy De Santa from GTA
So they live that way
Jimmy.jpg
These are the people who always meet up with people to get laid
in video games
Their floors is filled with empty bags of fast food
Keep on the same shirt for a month or two
Waiting till last second before they poo
They say "have no sorrow
I'll clean up tomorrow"

(Verse 3) Pharrell Williams (Happy)
Lazzy pharrel.jpg
It might seem crazy what I'm about to say
But 7 days is how long are my weekly breaks
I need to take a break from the breaks I take
I'll stay, home today, so go head and dock my pay

Because I'm slacky
Come along if you feel me, this couch can fits for two
Clap along if you feel like a 9 months pregnant dude
Clap along if your couch is where you eat and poop
Clap along if slacking off is all you wanna do

I just hit snooze when the alarm goes off
I'm staying at my bed it's warm and soft
You go ahead an work, I'll stay at my trough
I won't pass from the bed limits, because..... Gandalf

Because I'm slacky
Clap along if all you want to do is just fall asleep
Clap along if netflix is all the social life you need
Clap along if all you want is fast food and some weed
If all you want to do is nothing, then do nothing and you'll succeed

End.

I nominate @carlgnash and @tcpolymath hopefully one of them will sing this for steemit open mic

Sort:  

choir in the background singing "because I'm slacky"

Quit being lazy and write me a song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51