You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing With The Camera: I Just Died In Your Fangs Tonight - COM #32

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

It is a very clever song. The pictures are brilliant. I know you love the spiders, and they have to eat. But I find it a sad tale, the saga of the bee. How can I want the spider to eat, and the bee to live?
No winners in nature, are there?

Sort:  

I felt the same way while taking the pictures, but after watching it a few times you just start to think about it from a different point of view. The spider needs to eat, so it will prey. And then you start thinking about it on a larger scale: all animals need food, it just happens that some animals will be someone else's meal...

I'd say there are winners for each round. You can win in this one, but you may lose in the next. Don't forget, spiders get eaten by birds.

I know: people hate cats because they eat birds, but birds eat worms and nobody hates them for it. Losers and winners, winners and losers.
It was a wonderful piece, and I do love your spider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50