Comedy Open Mic #18 Entry 1

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Many of you ladies give me a hard time because I will never know the pain of giving birth.

Well, I don't know if you ladies know the pain of mopping a restroom after a series of flooring contractors shamble through the warehouse at 8 am.

I remember pictures from the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. There were bodies in the Louisiana streets and total infrastructure devastation. Horrible. It was a complete breakdown of the human design to prevent that kind of thing. People could not believe it was happening in a place as technologically advanced as the United States. I still can't believe it. However, after two dozen guys return from a weekend of fast food starch and gut clogging Pabst beer, the ambience in the bathroom at the warehouse is worse.

Cleaning it is worse than childbirth.

I am not here to compare our struggles; only to illuminate the shared rotten egg stench and the off-color dampness we must all endure to get the job done.

Thank you.

I am looking to hand this mop off to @mudpuddle and @the-puppet-patch. Please enter a piece of humor in this week 18 contest @comedyopenmic.

Sort:  

the only thing that matches that is Steemit's Trending page.

Upvote for this and all your other comments on this thread.

Yay! Who says spamming doesn't pay? Thanks Acolucky!

When I managed a restaurant, we had a customer that would come in and shit all down the outside of the handicapped toilet.

Every day.

Nobody would clean it up. The dishwasher told me that I could fire him, but he was not cleaning it again after the first time.

So one day, after me cleaning it up at least a couple dozen times, I waited in the office down the hall from the washroom and every time someone would go in, I would check it after they left.

It was the guy that had been showing up every morning at 4:45 to help the waitress get the coffee ready.

I was so mad I walked out into the busy restaurant and banned him from ever coming back.

I would rather have had a baby, so I feel you.

Is this a joke or poetry?

I hope it is both.

Lol, in any case in these situations, a pleasant little bit, haha

sometimes both of us look so much alike for our own good. just take a look at Aco's thread. it's turned a zoo built on a blockchain.

Well, I guess you got a point here!

Pabst = Preparing A Bad Shit Tomorrow. (Voice of experience.)

Keep up the great work

yup. he should never retire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95