Crazy things that have happened to me as a hair stylist!!

in #comedy8 years ago

#1

Parents think its a great idea to bring their small babies in for haircuts. Once they start crying the parents almost put them in a choke hold. That makes the kids cry even harder. Just guess what it escalates to? I bet you guessed right! THROW UP EVERYWHERE!! They got so worked up that they gagged on their own cry and vomited all over me. I have even had parents have me continue the cut afterwards. What the hell!! Just buzz their head at home!!

#2

Where I work, there is a pizza place next door. I have had a client munch down an entire pizza while getting their hair cut. Ewh! Some people complain about finding a hair in their food, others like to eat where there is hair everywhere.

#3

How about the men who think,you don't know “whats up” under that cape? Yeah... Your nasty ass was trying to be sly and shit. Guess who gets to wear the children sized cape?

#4

I swear some of the dirtiest people alive I have met! When a stylist recommends they'll give you a shampoo for free before they cut your hair that means you probably should've showered at least a couple days before you came to get your hair cut. Then after clarifying their hair a couple times the smell still wont go away, and the grime that you find behind their ears is just nasty!

Sort:  

when i was a young boy , i always ask my parents to bought me ice cream before do haircut or i will cry and don't want to do it , i know your struggle @treeshaface, upvoted

Parents bribe so much with haircuts its unreal haha the struggle is real!! If it were my kid i would leave the second they started crying, then make them shave their head for acting like that!

I have to admit, I've taken the whole dry shampoo thing a little too far! Lol

Haha that shows that you're trying at least. Dry shampoo saves my hair color actually

That sounds horrible! I don't know how you do it! I think I'd just run away as fast as I could lol.

At times i really want to! Not gonna lie

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.4 and reading ease of 77%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57