Comedy hour with Travelman

in #comedy6 years ago (edited)

Some people say I’m obnoxious, but the truth is that I’m extremely polite. How polite am I? ...I’m so polite that I step off the street and into public libraries so people on my cellphone can hear me better when I have them on speaker.

...The only problem is that everyone in the library usually stares at me intensely because they’re trying to eaves drop on the fascinating conversations I have.

....So, being the polite guy I am, in deference to the person on the other end of the phone, I take them off speaker. That way the library patrons only get to hear my end. You know-privacy.

...But the weird thing is, people try to listen more and look even look mad that I’m not letting them hear the other person.

The public can be so rude.

...But I don’t want to be rude, so I stare straight at them and smile while I talk, and loud enough so they can at least hear my end.

...!!!

Thank you thank you thank you, tip your waitresses and try the cheesecake.

81433647-CB34-4ACC-890D-A721F1248AC1.jpegPic from Dubai

Btw- Small, six bed dorm rooms in hostels are also a good place for this... But people even stop sleeping to eaves drop. Rude, right!

Sort:  

Are you going to be hear all week?

Should I stick around because you’ve got a great show coming up?

Yea! Why can't they mind their own business hmm? :P
They should continue reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79