Uh Oh... Comedy Subtitles Of Trafalgar & Kevin Wong Trying To Pick Up Crypto Babes At Their First Bitcoin Conference

in #comedy5 years ago (edited)

Some may have seen my Steem-satire foreign language subtitle videos before. If not, you're in luck because they're all below.

After a long break and HF21, I wanted to make people laugh with some harmless jokes we can all relate to and enjoy now that everyone has turned over a new leaf.

Tonight's starring cast is @trafalgar and @kevinwong, with a few honorable mentions, in jest of course.

Please make sure the CC closed captions are on.

It's not easy to try to come up with a coherent and relevant story from scratch that's funny enough to want to post. I personally get a kick out of them either way, so hopefully you will too. This is only 3:27 long, but it took me quite some time to arrange today, especially since I accidentally went back in my browser with 30 seconds left to write and forgot to save anything.

Ok, I'll stop talking. Enjoy the show with an open mind and let me know if you liked it.


5 of my previous videos - the first two are priceless...

1. @berniesanders interviewing Ned about STINC's power down.

2. Andrew Levine interviewing Ned at SteemFest 3.

3. Steemit Jeopardy hosted by IJ Maha to promote the Austin Conference.

4. Trafalgar and Kevin Wong's cooking show special.

5. Global Blockbuilders' racy @justineh promo photo shoot.


Have fun on a Friday night or Saturday AM with these. These bring back a lot of memories and are funny to see in hindsight now that things have changed so much.

Let me know which parts or videos you liked the best! I don't think I'll ever be able to top the first two, but you never know.

@steemmatt

I don't own the rights to any of these videos. I just came up with the text.

Sort:  

the last one tho! :D
legit old shows! <3

Just finished watching the complete set again, I'd somehow missed Steemit Jeopardy - excellent work!

You are a true fan. If it wasn't for people like you who take the time to watch (and a bonus resteem), I wouldn't have the drive to make them. Thank you.

I wish I could Resteem this daily and pin it above the other stuff on the Trending page. Thanks, a good start to Saturday laughing out loud :D

Lol unrealistic! They're not two different people.

Finally the truth is revealed 😂 I mean what are the odds of two intelligent Asians that are good at maths being on steem at the same time.. It's preposterous!

Posted using Partiko Android

::Whistles innocently::

The truth is out there!

@trafkev... Or is it @kevtraf?

Posted using Partiko Android

🙈😂 Hahahaha... OMG its The first time I ever seen this and I laughed so Hard.
This is genius... Loved it!

I think kev should be the last dude in blue, no way he could go 1 minute without mentioning tau. Hilarious videos though, the Adam Levine interview still kills me😂

Wait, exyle had credibility? 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Ssshhhh. There goes my Easter Egg!! Thanks for watching it.

Whoopsee I placed you in a steem track de jour challenge FYI

Posted using Partiko Android

I peaked too soon with that one. The second was pretty good, but I've been fighting to reach the same glory as the Bernie one ever since. I also have a hard time finding videos to subtitle, so each one gets harder and more of a stretch to make sense of.

This was brilliant @steemmatt

Funny as fck.... Nothing worse than a bunch of BTC maximalists anarco-capitalists to scare the crypto babes away. Nothing clears a room faster... except maybe Tony Vays at steemfest 4.

Great comedy video mate 👍

P.s. I watched the Bernie one as well. Bit of a prophetic announcement at the end of that one. No more troll flagging from the Berninator! How do you make these magical predictions Matt?🤣 Seriously though, Ned's voice in that made me laugh so hard I choked on my dinner.

It's an acquired taste. I'm glad to hear that you have it. I made some of those videos during some dramatic times on Steem to help break the ice and make light of some things. Humor is always my preference for getting my thoughts out in a pacific way. Add some creativity and entertainment value, and voila!

I made some of those videos during some dramatic times on Steem to help break the ice

Ha ha, well.... some of them are brutally satirical and close to the mark I think.

For example:

2. Andrew Levine interviewing Ned at SteemFest 3.

I was at that 'presentation' at steemfest in Krakow. The only thing that's factually inaccurate is that Andy has all his teeth 😂🤣

Seriously though, I think a lot of people were pissed at that rehearsed fake Q&A. I remember going away from that with a very particular opinion about Ned (that he was basically a millionaire frat boy that didn't give a shit about us or the blockchain project he helped to build).

Break out the guitar 😂🤣🎸🎸

Anyway, funny stuff. I'm gonna have to dig out some of your other ones. Did you ever enter them in the comedyopenmic?

P.s. you should make full catalogue listing on your next video post as they're unlisted on YouTube. Or are all 6 listed here the full collection?

Ahh, someone who "gets it," fuel to make more.

I dropped some in COM, but it shut down around that time. These are the only ones I've done so far. Sometimes I get in the mood, and sometimes I can't find a freakin video to work off of.

So happy to see that I wasn't the only one shaking my head at the fake Q&A/tone issue there.

Those were great! I had only seen two of them from before...funny then and funny now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80