INTRODUCING AN ENTIRELY NEW CONCEPT TO THE WORLD THAT IS ENTERTAINMENT.

in #comedy5 years ago

Due to the Thanksgiving holiday there will be no continuing episode of Over The Silver Sky To The World Of Never. Rest assured I will return to flog that particular horse a lot more. I've already done 75 parts and I hate to tell you this, but it hasn't really started yet. Anyway on with this new exciting concept for the world of entertainment. Let me be the first to introduce you to (DRUM ROLL) HOMEOPATHIC COMEDY. Yes that's right. You heard it here first. unless you heard it somewhere else before (Possibly the people I stole it off have been blabbing).


(The copyright for this image is the property of Berkeley Wellness.)

Homeopathic Comedy, you ask. How does that work? Well the answer is it doesn't. Relax we only have to say that because it's the truth. The great thing about Homeopathic Comedy is that you can have as much of it as you like. It makes no difference at all. Gone will be the days when hospital emergency rooms are full of people who have overdosed on comedy. That's the first benefit. The second benefit is that in this fast moving modern world you often don't have the time to laugh. You're far too busy uploading, downloading and left and right loading. You're on the interweb mashing tunes and sponsoring con artists to do shit. Or you're part of a Twitter mob deluging some poor fuck whose joke has been entirely taken out of context then weaponized against them.

You see the wonderful thing with Homeopathic Comedy is that is has zero effect short term. You see it and are left completely unmoved. It hasn't even engaged your attention. Like Amy Schumer's act for example, only we haven't stolen this off Chris Rock or Dave Chappelle. This was stolen off a non-entity just like you. Don't it make you feel proud now that your people are finally getting all the credit robbed from them. You can pretend that's one in the win column if you like. Back to business though and this brand new exciting, I'm going to say orgasmic due to the fact I've already got an erection thinking about it, and entirely additive free pointless waste of time. Once you've consumed some Homeopathic Comedy nothing whatsoever will happen I promise. Then a few days later (It can be weeks , months or years) you'll laugh at something. You aren't laughing at that old man falling and breaking his hip, you're laughing at the Homeopathic Comedy you had last year. Congratulations you are now cured.

The third benefit of Homeopathic Comedy is that it makes you an absolute sex magnet. You'll be beating them off with a stick I promise you. Obviously that's because you'll only be attracting sexual partners who enjoy being beaten off with a stick. I don't particularly, but beggars can't be choosers. I've got to take what I can get these days. I've reached that age where every shit is an emergency. I won't be holding any bowel movement back for long. Those days are gone. As are the days of full strength lethal comedy, that you have to kill before it kills you. It's a dog eat dog world in a world, where I've never seen a dog eat dog. Maybe I need to get out more. Find out exactly where this dog eat dog world is. I think I might have to buy a dog though and the landlord is already moaning about the alligator and the llama's.

I bet you can't wait now, can you? You'll be feverishly clawing at your wallet trying to get out your bank details to send to me. Don't bother. Send me Bitcoin or any other cryptocurrency that doesn't leave an audit trail. Anyway now I'm off to spend Thanksgiving with family. Which would ordinarily be my idea of hell. Only this year I'm not spending it with my family. I've randomly selected one where I'll gatecrash and swear at their kids until they give me food. That's me constantly keeping it fresh and new. Pushing the outer limits of everything I touch, which is currently myself. I told you about that stiffy. No point wasting it. Sayanara amigo's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99