The Great Nemesis: ELASTIC BANDS OF TROUSERSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comedy6 years ago

  This embarrassing incident happened when I was in grade 1. We used to have evil witches as our teachers for all 7 subjects. The only good teacher we had was our science teacher who was a guy. He was the most funny and interesting teacher we had, our absolute favorite one in entire school.  His period, that was science, used to be the last. One day, as our English teacher, a witch who was, was preparing to leave the class, waiting for the bell to indicate that the time for the evilness in this class is over. But as the bell hit and produced a sound TUNN, I head a snap from inside of my shirt and felt my trousers loosen around my waist. I spend good 5 minutes figuring out what it was, when it finally dawned that the band of my trousers had been untied. Oh man, that moment I almost lost my sanity. I couldn’t even run downstairs to the office because if I did so, my trousers would’ve fallen, causing a scene worth laughing. So I stayed still in my seat. Not talking to anyone or replying to anyone's chatter. My little kind was trying to come up with some idea to escape this embarrassing situation. I became oblivious to my surroundings, i didn't notice when our favorite teacher entered the class pr when he started talking to me.  "Stand up Sarah!" He started chiding me. I only stared up to him like a dumbass, not uttering a word. After literally yelling and shouting for a few times, he finally gave up telling me to stand up and said "you have become quite irresponsive and ill-mannered Fatima" and shook his head in disappointed. Little did he know what would've happened if I stood up? He kept giving me disappointed glances during the entire period. I just kept staring at him like a dumb apologetic weakling.  I sighed with relief when the bell hit numerous times finally indicating our leave. But I didn't leave. I couldn't. I kept waiting for someone to come and help me. When the peon finally came to close the doors of the class he spotted me. I described my miserable condition to him and he picked me up and took me to a kindergarten teacher. She locked the room and makes me slip out of my trousers. I sat there in anticipation and tension whole my teacher fixed the loosened band of my trousers.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84