DTube System Upload Glitch

in #comedy7 years ago (edited)


This video was supposed to be an episode of my podcast (you can see the intended image for a about a millisecond at the beginning). Anyway I pressed submit and what appeared in it's place is a bit of vlog of another gentleman (totally different person) driving around instead. Not sure how these digital wires got crossed on the platform, but alas, here we are. I feel like I took an picture of my newborn baby and opened my camera's image gallery to see someone else's child staring back at me in horror. "O_o. The HELL? YOU'RE NOT MY DADDY."


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Guys please let me know if the video that plays is of a dude in a cap and glasses driving around vlogging. ...cause last time I looked in the mirror that is NOT me. Seems like DTube has somehow accidentally swapped my video for this gentleman's vlog. (May be an issue that comes with uploading your video but leaving the video upload page open for too long before submitting?)

just some random guy here 😅

that's some odd glitch ... nope, that Dtube vid is not yours. Perhaps just drop the youtube link in the post too. Watched your real vid on youtube. Amazing voice work, man. Hope to see more of your vids here in Steemit. Cheers!

Thank you for the kind words! I'll just have to try posting again as if from scratch and pray to the digi-gods that @dtube works properly this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66