Driving Adam Driver

in #comedy4 months ago

Driving Adam Driver.jpg

This one is for my fellow Last Week Tonight fans. It's tribute to John Oliver's famous thirst joke period for Adam Driver (that rudely large man). I finished it juuuuuuuuuuust before they aired the AI art episode with the cabbage bride storyline.

I have a bunch of follow-up story for this, but I feel like I should hold off to tell the rest of the story with a post featuring the follow-up painting.

And yes, I have been trying to get him to see it. By now, I've lowered my hopes to vague acknowledgement. Hopes - not expectations. No, I don't cry myself to sleep every night for want of a digital thumbs-up emoji from someone I'll probably never get to meet. Lol. But it would be cool and exciting.

But it's all good and fine if my celebrity pop art is just for me and their fans. Nothing wrong with having a bit of fun.

For those in the know, it was inspired by the rat erotica painting John likes to show off every now and again. I let my delusions of grandeur guide my hands in a flurry of wonder that maybe my weird art could end up in a high profile weird art collection. This piece would have been the optical doorway into a whole variety of other strange things that I've made. I don't care. I'm glad I made it. I got to put it up in my gallery for the end of 2023, and it brought joy to many people who passed it by whether or not I was in.

More to this story next time.

~Rachel
Rachelsvparry @ gmail.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60