The great escape: the Grandma chronicles part 1

in #comedy7 years ago

The chronicles of grandma: the great escape

Day 1:

“Pack your bags, you’re going whether you like it or not” said Bel, a tall, pale woman with an uneven pixie cut, black hair and piercing brown eyes. I sat at the corner of my room, wondering where I am and where I’m going. It’s hard being a 93 year old adventurer. They decided to imprison me. I tried to fight it, I fought for days, but my feeble body couldn't handle it. They won. I'm being imprisoned, stripped of my independence and rights,sentenced to spend the rest of my days inside the four corners of prison. That’s what you get for fighting for your rights. Prison. The tall, pale woman started to put my things in a suitcase. I cried and beg my captor to let me go. I will let go of my pride if that means that I can gain my freedom. She ignored me and continued packing. There was nothing I can do. Evil won. I I slumped in my chair and as I was recalling the wonderful world war days, I heard a car's horn. This is it. My heart starts to race fast as I hear footsteps nearing my room. There was a soft knock. The door opened and a beautiful olive skinned girl entered my room. It was my granddaughter, “Lola, it’s time to go” she softly said. “Tell them I’m not going”, I cried. She sighed and said that it was necessary, she kissed my cheeks as she said her goodbye and left. A few minutes later, a tall, big built woman with a limp named Rowena entered the room as she forced me to go outside the house that I built. They forced me inside a shiny gray SUV. They locked the doors to ruin my chances of escape. I said my good bye to the family I love, and the home I where I spent most of my days. This is it. They may try to take my freedom, but they will never take away my spirit. I looked out of the window, tears running down my cheeks as I plan my great escape.

Bel, one of my captors turned to me and said "Mom, stop being a drama queen. We just have to go to the hospital for a few days because you have pneumonia" I looked at her with fire in my eyes and asked her " Tell me pale woman, what is the name of your leader? Who dared to strip me off my freedom?!" Rowena, laughed and answered "Ma, your son, Noel-who is a doctor insisted that you be taken to a hospital"

Ah, Noel. Finally. The name of the devil who had me abducted. I grinned as I start to devise a plan to defeat my faceless nemesis.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pjezer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45