You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Comedy - Robin Williams

in #comedy5 years ago

Robin Williams is also one of my favorite comedians! I love him. I remember every character he played. "Mrs. Doubtfire", "Good Will Hunting" (with which she wins an Oscar) and "Patch Adams" are among my favorites, but indisputably my favorite movie and the most endearing role is that of master in The Society of Dead Poets. As a literature teacher, I have seen this film many times with my students, who love and remember it. In fact, many learned to use the expression "Carpe diem" from this film. It is striking that a man who made so many people laugh and was apparently so happy carried so many monsters in his soul. Even today I can't explain his death! This post is a nice tribute to one of the greats of comedy, @honeydue. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I think that's the sad truth of most funny people - in fact,I think there's a quote attributed to Williams himself (though I don't know if he actually said it) that goes something like the saddest people are the ones who'll try the hardest to make you laugh. Something like that...
Yes, he was so great it Dead Poets' Society, the kind of teacher everyone longs to have, but few are privileged enough to.
Thank you for the comment, Nancy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33