You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Comedy: Monty Python

in #comedy5 years ago

I've always found British humour to be very exquisite and intelligent. I didn't know this show or this group of comedians, but from what you say, they marked a whole era. In particular, I've always been curious to know which comedy program started the idea of having laughs and applause heard in comedies or which program created the idea of doing short sketches with different characters. Watching Monty Python's videos, I remembered a cult, critical, ironic and scathing comedy, which I love and which also satirizes British society: Little Britain. I love that comedy! It's a pity that, like all good things, it's over. Greetings, @honeydue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33