The Business of a Monk!

in #comedy6 years ago

Hello again my fellow steemians!
I found this tid bit of humour and thought I'd share it with you... So hope you can enjoy!
IMG_20180106_230534.jpg
Monks secrets and a stranded driver
A man is driving down the road and breaks down near a monastery. He goes to the monastery, knocks on the door, and says, “My car broke down. Do you think I could stay the night?” The monk graciously accepts him, feeds him dinner, and even fixes his car. As the man tries to fall asleep, he hears a strange sound. The next morning, he asks the monks what the sound was, but they say, “We can’t tell you. You’re not a monk.” The man is disappointed but thanks them anyway and goes about his merry way. Some years later, the same man breaks down in front of the same monastery. The monk accepts him, feeds him, and even fixes his car. That night, he hears the same strange noise that he had heard years earlier. The next morning, he asks what it is, but the monks reply, “We can’t tell you. You’re not a monk.” The man says, “All right, all right. I’m dying to know. If the only way I can find out what that sound was is to become a monk, how do I become a monk?” The monk reply, “You must travel the earth and tell us how many blades of grass there are and the exact number of sand pebbles. When you find these numbers, you will become a monk.” The man sets about his task. Forty-five years later, he returns and knocks on the door of the monastery. He says, “I have traveled the earth and have found what you have asked for. There are 145,236,284,232 blades of grass and 231,281,219,999,129,382 sand pebbles on the earth.” The monk reply, “Congratulations. You are now a monk. We shall now show you the way to the sound.” The monk leads the man to a wooden door, where the head monk says, “The sound is right behind that door.” The man reaches for the knob, but the door is locked. He says, “Real funny. May I have the key?” The monks give him the key, and he opens the door. Behind the wooden door is another door made of stone. The man demands the key to the stone door. The monks give him the key, and he opens it, only to find a door made of ruby. He demands another key from the monks, who provide it. Behind that door is another door, this one made of sapphire. So it went until the man had gone through doors of emerald, silver, topaz, and amethyst. Finally, the monks say, “This is the last key to the last door.” The man is relieved to no end. He unlocks the door, turns the knob, and behind that door he is amazed to find the source of that strange sound. But I can’t tell you what it is because you’re not a monk.
Well friends, there you have it!
So until next time this is @mobile-joat signing out
IMG_20170829_192154210.jpg
***Hope you enjoyed reading this post your comments and upvotes are appreciated! Thank you! Please check out my wife's post @G-gurl84

Sort:  

A good yarn, keep them up.

Thank you glad you enjoyed it!

Sorry, I can't tell you that until you are a monk.

Lol

Well that's 2 minutes of my life I'll never get back. Lol.

Hey do you know anything about power steering on early 90's Honda sedans? I'm having some strange issues with my Accord. @papa-pepper says you're a pretty good mechanic.

I do know a bit... It's making some noise?

No noise. Are you on Steemit.chat? I could message you their if you like.

Have @papa-pepper get ya my number and we'll see if I can get you fixed up.

I text him. We'll see when he gets back to me.

I just saw your message on steemit.chat. I replied.

Wow. That's a stinker! LOL

Yes it is lol... Just about when you think you have the mystery figured out you have to be a monk... Lol

Haha! The moral of the story? Don’t ask too many questions. 🐓🐓

Yes that would be a way to look at it... It seems if your curious enough somewhere along the way it's going to get ya... Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73