You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Comedy: Monty Python

in #comedy5 years ago

I laughed until I cried with the Monty Python movies. An irreverent humor with nuances of irony. It is intelligent comedy for all audiences. Everyone will enjoy according to their referents. I think that sarcasm, at times, did not help his films were blockbusters, but he did captivate an audience that needed to hear jokes about contemporary life.
His cinematographic work is a school of trial and error that sought to find the balance between quality and humor. In my view they did, especially when I think of "The meaning of life" and "Life of Brian."
Excellent publication @honeydue. Applause for you and the Monty Python. Bravo @adsactly, a live for the cinema.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66