My story of how I got involved in cryptos

in #comedy7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys, it's been a while since I have posted.

A little bit about me, I am a college student at Cleveland State University, IT Help Desk Tech, Uber driver, former United States Marine & stand-up comedian. Pretty much in a nutshell, I'm a hustler and few can outwork me.

The story about how I got involved in cryptocurrencies is actually quite fascinating. I was stationed in Japan circa 2012 when I first heard about bitcoin. I didn't know much about it and honestly had no interest in it.

Fast forward to July 2016, I was sitting in my Managerial Accounting class. A very timid man sat across from me and he looked quite tired all the time. I didn't think anything of it. One day I mentioned I was a stand-up comedian and he instantly took a liking to me. We talked for a few classes before he invited me back to his apartment.

It was at his apartment he let me in on the crypto revolution that was to take place in the near future. I still didn't really understand it and quite frankly it made my brain hurt. Nonetheless, i took his advise and invested about $200 in BTC when it was priced around $550. Also, I purchased some XMR, but after it took a hit I quickly exchanged that into BTC.

I find cryptos fascinating because I'm not shifty enough to get involved in the black market, but I'm not trying to work at an Applebees or some other bullshit job while I get my degree. I see cryptos as way of secure my financial future while living out my dream.

Recently, I got a genesis mining contract. I would really appreciate if you guys sign up to use my affiliate code: b2t1eT

Also, if you want to support me and she me grow as a stand-comedian and writer feel free to follow me on social media
Twitter & IG: @jlawforshizaw
FB: fb.com/jlawforshizaw
Website: joshualawhorncomedy.com

Thank you for your time and GO CAVS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51