You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Comedy: Monty Python

in #comedy5 years ago

I was a follower of the Monty Pythons. I could see several of their accomplishments. I own in dvd The life of Brian and The meaning of life. Although the first one seems to me of a special quality because of its sarcastic humour, my favourite is The meaning of life, because it not only brings together irony and humour, but also a metafictional sense, which interests me a lot among the features of art in general.
In my city I directed a cinema club with a large hall, "Ocho y medio" was called. We exhibited several of his films there. There was a unique experience with the audience when we presented The meaning of life, because because of its burlesque and self-referential game, at first, it was believed that the projectionist had made the wrong roll of film. But it was part of the film.
Then I followed the individual realizations, particularly those of Terry Gilliam. Of all that he did, I have a special appreciation for Brazil and Twelve monkeys.
The Monty Python were great, and they made very important contributions to contemporary cinema.
Thanks for your good post, @honeydue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33