Michael Strahan is Jealous of Tom Brady's Super Bowl Wins

in #comedy6 years ago


-I want to start by asking you this. Obviously, a lot of attention was paid to the fact that when Clemson went to the White House, they were served fast food. You commented on this on "Good Morning America." You had something to say to those players. -You know, I said -- You know what? I watched the game. Everybody expected Alabama to win. What a great win for Clemson. Dominating. You go to the White House and you get burgers? Like, you get fast food? -Yeah. -So, I was thinking, you know what? I would buy those kids lobster, man. They deserve a great meal. -Yeah. -For a great game, for a great season. -Did you ever -- Have you ever -- Were you ever lucky enough to have a meal at the White House? Did you ever? -Oh, we won the Super Bowl. I got -- Yeah. Thank you. Thank you. -Famously. Famously. -We stacked it with Giants fans. Thank you very much. But when we won, I had already made plans for, like -- for an event. -Yeah. -And they made the day that we went to the Super Bowl the same day as the event, and I was trying to be a man of my word, so I skipped the White House so that I didn't upset the people who I committed to. -Sure. That makes sense. -Yeah. -Do you know what the Giants were served? Did you hear? -I have no idea, but it wasn't fast food. -Yeah, no -I can tell you that. It was better than that, man. But I was -- I just saw this meme the other day, which I loved. It was the President dressed up like a Hamburglar. I don't know if you saw that. -Yeah. -And it said, "I'm gonna make Taco Bell pay for it." In front of all the burgers, and I'm like, that's -- -That's good. -Internet's undefeated. -That's some good meme work. So, this is a very -- Obviously, it seems as though we ended up with the four most exciting teams this weekend. Would you say that's true? -We have the four best offenses in the league. I think it's the first time ever the four best offenses. -Highest-ranked. -Highest-ranked have made it to this point in the season. It's gonna be exciting. People like points. -Yeah. -Like, now, they don't want to see defensive guys, like myself, hit quarterbacks anymore. -Yeah. -Now you touch one -- boop! -- flag. -Absolutely. Absolutely. It's tough. I mean, I grew up -- You know, and I want to talk about being a Steeler fan, but this was -- much like the Giants, these were often teams built on defense. This is a different era we're living in right now. -It's a different era. You have to be able to score 30 points a game to win. But I do think the best defense of all four of these teams is probably the Saints. -Yeah. -Yeah. Probably the Saints. It's funny. People say, "Who's gonna win?" I think the Saints are hard to beat in New Orleans. Just hard to beat. On any other game, Kansas City, talent-wise, is the better team, but for some reason, it's like Brady and Belichick have this voodoo on you. -Yeah. End Of Part One

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://cbdpurebuynow.com/michael-strahan-is-jealous-of-tom-bradys-super-bowl-wins/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66