You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Comedy: Billy Connolly

in #comedy5 years ago

This is hilarious

"Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that who cares? He's a mile away and you've got his shoes!"

I knew little about this comedian. Thanks for sharing him with us.
I think that it is always a good thing to include bio details. They provide a useful backgorund to undertand the artist or where his work may come from.

"I get claustrophobic easily and I don’t get why aeroplane toilets don’t f****g have windows. I mean it’s not as if anyone can f*****g see in…Unless of course you are the most determined pervert in the world."

This is really funny. And that's the magic of humor. It brings to our attention things we may not even think about, but which once we start thinking about because of a joke we can't get out of our heads easily

Sort:  

I agree, though I don't like to focus on the biographical details too much, particularly when they're less than pleasant, you know? I don't want it to sound mean or gossipy in any way, I don't want it to even seem that's what Billy is about, as he is so much more.

I'm glad you learned more about Billy through this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34