The Office makes a comeback!

in #comedy7 years ago

If you haven't seen The Office, then I don't know what you are doing with your life. The Office is a great TV show. NBC aired many great shows on Thursday night but this was one of the best. The concept of a mockumentary is great and was executed perfectly in this series. I recently watched the entire series again and was reminded how good this show was. I would have loved to work in an office like that. The characters were all so great it would be difficult to determine who wins the Dundee award for Best Character.


Source: Netflix.com

Michael Scott is a crowd favorite for best character. How can you not laugh every time he says "that's what she said." Everything he says and does is hilarious. One could say the exact same for Dwight Schrute as well. Jim and Daryl may be the most relatable characters as I often find myself saying "I would do that if I worked there." Stanley's lack of interest in everything is admirable. Creed's character is so special that nothing else needs to be said about him. The wild ride of Ryan's career was certainly fun to watch. Kelly is so dumb that she could easily be a favorite character. Toby's withdrawn attitude is classic. Meredith, Angela, Andy, Oscar, Kevin, Gabe, Erin, Phyllis, Karen and Holly. All the characters were great which is what made this such a great TV show.


Source: digitaltrends.com

The nonstop prank wars between Jim and Dwight were even funnier as I watched them again. Jim did everything to Dwight from putting his calculator in Jello to selling him magic beans. As Jim usually bests Dwight, I found the episode where Dwight gets his best revenge on Jim to be epically funny. I'm referring to the episode where Dwight challenges Jim to a snowball fight on the first real snow of the season. After pummeling Jim with many snowballs, the episode ends with a terrified Jim trying to make his way through a parking lot of snowmen while Dwight watches pleasantly from the roof.

image.jpeg
Source: theofficenbc.tumblr.com

The office romances added a lot to the show. Of course everyone was always rooting for Jim and Pam. But we had to go through many romances to get there such as Roy and Karen. Then we had the confusing love triangle of Dwight and Angela and Andy. Ryan's general disinterest in his romance with Kelly was hilarious. I've already mentioned so many romances and I haven't even mentioned any of Michael's yet. Carol, Jan and Holly all made for great romances. The dinner party episode was great. Jim said "Jan and Michael seem to be playing their own game of who can make everyone feel the most uncomfortable. And they're both winning!"


Source: earnthis.com

Rumors of NBC making a comeback have recently been confirmed! That's right, The Office is coming back with new episodes for the 2018-19 season. It is unclear exactly what characters will be returning but I know I'm excited to see what they come put together. Below is a link to an article on digitaltrends.com that further discusses the return of The Office.
https://www.digitaltrends.com/movies/the-office-revival-news-cast/


Source: huffingtonpost.com

The Office is an epically funny TV show. Is it the greatest comedy of all time? It may be. I am willing to give it a Dundee for Best Comedy. I laugh every time I watch it, no matter how many times I've seen it. It's especially easy to watch the reruns as Netflix has the entire series. I've enjoyed the reruns so many times that the thought of some new episodes sure is exciting. This is why it is such a great TV show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67