Funny wedding announcements

in #comedy5 years ago

I spend a lot of time on 9gag. I would be willing to bet that the people in my gym would like to know why I am in tears laughing between sets but that is the answer - 9gag. I find it to be a much better waste of time than most other things because well, you are supposed to take 1 minute between sets and that is normally how long it takes me to stop laughing.

I ran into a funny wedding announcement where two people have unfortunate surnames that just show that fate still has a sense of humor. Of course I can't really imagine and editor of the local paper looking at these things and not realizing what they have done. Of course the two people getting married are no doubt, very aware of their unfortunate name couplings and I guess they have just decided to roll with the punches.

5b9bbc53240000510052f277.jpeg
whenever a Korean or a Chinese person gets into a relationship with a westerner, there is always this possibility

11.jpg
some might argue that the last name "Lay" would be bad enough on its own...

hardy-harr-58b8a5b45f9b58af5c4920ee.jpg
this one is a bit more family friendly than the others

8.jpg
my go-to shot in college that I now loathe

19.jpg
I went to high school with a Belinda Hooker and as it turns out this surname is and was quite common and it has nothing to do with hoes

I knew a "Hooker" and also Jessica Horney from high school and they all did quite well in life. I knew twins whose last name was "Ball" and I think you can figure out what we called them when they were together. They all ended up growing up just fine. Sometimes you need to have a sense of humor about things that you can not control. Like this guy for example.

17338010-VFtuvyr-1511873869-650-d1d67de5ee-1511933774.jpg

Sort:  

It would be hard keeping a straight face face with the general in an interview

Posted using Partiko Android

I did some computer work for a guy one time and I noticed that he had a business card on his laptop back. It was a big company that I was contracting for so I didn't really know the employees personally. I noticed that his name was Richard Weed. Well most people know the nickname for Richard and I just about died laughing. The other techs were just looking at me like I was crazy.

oh that's a good one. I am sure there is a Richard Head out there somewhere.

Haha, you are probably right!

Posted using Partiko Android

They are hilarious I must say! Even I called my friend specially to tell her about the names :p
keep flourishing!

Of course it becomes interesting when the names of the pairs have their own meaning.
or this is a way to make the name of the couple who will always be attached and remembered so that the recipient of the invitation and guests will pray sincerely so that the couple can be happy. although of course there is an element of humor that makes us smile or even laugh when reading it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84