Jay Pees Chronicles Season 1 Episode 1

in #comedy7 years ago

image



"Jay P! Jay P! Jay P!"
I could hear the shouts and fans as my classmates cheered me up before the race. But I was a lil scared because 99.99% of what I told them about my running prowess was a lie.

In no time I heard the whistle and whiles deep in thought of the explanation to give when they ask why chopped last, my start was late.

For the first 3 seconds of the 100m race I was last but I doubled up my speed and by the next second I accelerated to 2nd and chants were just too much! I could hear murmurs like "this boy is good" "I told you he would make it" "Bolt" "Jay P bolt"

Suddenly my woes started, my legs became very heavy and shaky, my eyes were teary and I was breathing heavily but I still tried to maintain my speed and at least chop a gentleman 2nd.

After about five seconds into the race I blinked my eyes and looked back to laugh at the people chopping last and to my amusement there was no single human being there, brothers and sisters I was last!!

I started hearing a mix of laughs and insults from the stands and tried to at least pass the person right in front of me and save myself the disgrace, I felt I was doing my best but no matter how I tried I couldn't reach him, so I just decided to faint before the end of the race to give my classmates a reason that I would have beaten the athlete right in front of me if not for the electrolyte inbalance that took place in my body.

It wasnt easy charley! Since that day I stopped bragging about things I couldn't do. !

Sort:  

Hahaha, bro I am glad to see you do what you do best!
Come on, bring it on....show the community what you can do..keep it up bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45