You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REAL TALK - Vol 1. - When Did The American Man Get So Wimpy?

in #comedy8 years ago

Your grandfather couldn't make $15,000 in one blog post, could he? I think the change happened because there was a major shift in how people earn money. We went from a labor based economy largely comprised of farming and manufacturing to an economy where you can earn a substantial living with your intellect alone. I think hard work is important and people should do some labor in their life because it instills you with a good work ethic, but the times have changed, baby. Things are different now. Its easier to provide for your family if youre a wimp, so there is less pressure not to be one. Whether thats good or bad is a huge debate I cant devote my time to right now. I have something to do at 9am tomorrow, UGH. SO EARLY. Kill me now.

Sort:  

LOL...that exit was awesome! Agreed, the opportunity make money online did not exist.

What this new opportunity has opened up is an old opportunity. No one wants to do tradesmen type jobs anymore. Plumbers, electricians, etc. These industries are dying for people and for any young person who doesn't want to spend their life in front of a computer. They have a real opportunity now, job security with good money.

I'm preaching this to my friends younger brothers who are working dead entry level jobs. The type of people that don't want to create things or start business. These jobs are now home runs for them. Especially if they get in a union. (though I'm not really a big fan of those, its a smart play for others)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33