Naijacomedy series 2: (Education is na good thing)

in #comedy7 years ago

img1508178043145.jpgimage sourced
Hello steemit,

It's @bob-elr again in Naijacomedy. If you miss the first series, kindly follow this link to check it out. https://steemit.com/comedy/@bob-elr/naija-comedy-series-1-bob-elr-on-daivacifikashun

There's no way you would talk about bread without having butter or bama, tea, groundnut in mind. For those that are stranger to Bama, please consult those that have the experience and still experiencing the sweetness in Agege bread, they know better...people like @smyle. So I'm using this medium to say a big shout-out and a vote of thanks to my fans, brothers, mamas, friends, inside and outside euronation, on discord - redfishpillar, bluewave, steemit in Nigeria, Africa and others for their support in the last contest. Thank y'all.

I suppose don post this since yesterday but I go church.
Yesterday was my third service in the very church. but something happened for the church. Abeg if you dey go church on Sunday please go on fasting. No go dey use your own cause kasala for others.

It was the sermon time, and Pastor was in spirit. Usually when pastor dey preach about salvation, and the anointing fall on him, na revival him dey take end am.
So usually we no dey know where sermon end.

The church is so much neat though very small space and with full Air condition and fans rotating.

At a glance, I saw a member sat right in front of me, covered his nose.
Again, brother Joseph stood up and went outside...though he's always like that whenever Pastor is about to switch.

Then over the alter one of the minister brought out his handkerchief and covered his nose...

Then I heard Pastor said:
Can the Usher please put off the fans?....

What is happening? Could Pastor be feeling cold? But he has his suit on na....i was asking myself.

Then I noticed the interpreter's unusual two steps away from Pastor.

This time Pastor suddenly changed the topic: those who don't know how to control their anus, be careful so the Holy Spirit will not control it for you.

Na different thing we dey see everyday.
There are different ways you can pray nowadays.
I learnt one from my friend's conversation with his Pastor few weeks ago...

These was their chats...

Pastor: Hello brother Lagbaja. We are happy to see you in church today. You've not be in church for weeks. What happened?

Lagbaja: Oh Pastor Tamedo, I was down with malaria. But I'm fine now, also I'm happy I was able to pay my tithe today. The devil is a liar.

Pastor: Wow...God is good. Let me pray for you.
The accident of joy shall befall you.
The trailer fully loaded with God's blessings will jam you.

Lagbaja : Sir?

Pastor: I sayyyy, Heaven will make the bank to mistakenly credit your account.

Lagbaja: Amen.

This time Lagbaja need to bless the Pastor.

Lagbaja
Sir, I love your sermon for today. so I pray that the electricity of Holy Spirit continue to shock you.

Pastor: Brother Lagbaja.....

Lagbaja : The Thunder that strengthens the men of God will fire you.

This time, my friend could not see pastor's displaying picture again.

Una sabi say education is very good. It's the best legacy you can ever give your children. Ensure you instill their legs on the right path to knowledge.

If not for small education wey I get in my college days, how I for take cope on steemit. So I come agree say no knowledge is waste.
It's the little knowledge I've gained in primary and college that sustains me here on steemit. And I'm learning everyday.
Sincerely technology, information age, are all about education.

Sometime ago, I no mention name oo, I went to the eastern part of Nigeria to spend a two weeks vacation with my uncle.
On arrival, I decided to take a tour round the town, but I was disappointed with things I saw , that I had to write to Mr. President to agitate for the increase in the National allocation on education to the State.

I saw sign posts and boards like...

Climb upstairs to study overseas

A male salesgirl is wanted

We sell dog children boys and girls, contact master shinedu

If you need living and non-living nanny, call.....

4 bird room flate for sell

plate your head here

INTANACIONAL BARBA IS HERE, COME AND CUT YOUR HEAD

FOOD IS READY BY IGBO WOMAN:
GARRI...
PLANTAIN...
FUFU...
PANDED YAM...
BEANS...
SUPERGATEE...

SNACK::
MEAT PILE....
EGG ROLE....
DO NOT...
FISH PILE...
PLANTAIN CHEPS....
ROSETED MEAT...
ICE BLOCK....

LIKING FINGER RESTAURANT
moto: Lord is my stranth

STOP MACHING FLAUWA

KOFI ANAN
AUTO ELECTRITION AND BATTLE CHARGER

RUN FOR YOUR LIFE INTANASHIONAL CHAPEL AWKA BRANCH
Tues: prayers 9am to 10am

wed: canseling 9am to 10am

Thur: weak person day 12am to 2pm

Frid: Healing and prayers 6pm to 9pm

Sun: Normal church till Pastor finish.
motto: let the weak say I am strong.

WE DEVELOP DULL CHILDREN HERE

My people I just tire.

If you wish to support Naijacomedy, please feel free to contact @bob-elr here or on discord.

Thank you for reading and as you Upvote.

img1508177861368.jpg
image designed by me.

Sort:  

For making me laugh this noon, I pray may thunder of God's blessing fire u.

Lol you no serious oo

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hahahaha 😂😂😂
So funny @bob-elr

INTANACIONAL BARBA IS HERE, COME AND CUT YOUR HEAD

I no go gree enter such place o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43