Colossus Coin XT (COLX) review and why I will hold this for the next few months

in #colx7 years ago (edited)

As crypto become more mainstream, the search for the next Verge (XVG) that could get you +1000% gains has been the quest for most traders and investors.

I am no day-trader, but I do swing trades from time to time. Most of my awesome gains are from buying and holding. Coins including Ethereum, Verge, NEO, Siacoin, Cardano and Tron (TRX) have given me the biggest returns.

These days, BTC has been playing between $10000 to $12000 range and market has been very dull for trading since most altcoins are being dragged by BTC's price.

I've just accepted that January is going to be my "planting season" where I accumulate as much alt coins as I can, and wait for them to grow so I may reap profits. I am giving myself until December of this year to liquidate my earnings.

One of the coins that's part of my list is Colossus Coin XT or COLX / $COLX.

As a big fan of privacy coins (still holding Verge/XVG), it's no surprise that COLX is within my radar. So why am I investing in this relatively known coin?

My holdings compose mainly of Verge, Tron, Enigma, NEO, Siacoin, Digibyte, BAT... mostly coins that you might have heard of since they fall in the category I would call to be "mainstream".

However, if you're looking for a coin that would give you exponential growth (we're talking about x10, x50, x100 and even x1000 increase as with other coins such as Verge before it exploded), then coins with a good project but has a low market cap is the way to go.

COLX just happens to be what I am looking for...

With a relatively low supply of just 12,000,000,000 coins, I can expect this coin to go up in value in a few months. Privacy coins are known to have a high demand (Monero, PIVX, Verge) and will only have more need as more people adapt using cryptocurrencies.

So what makes COLX special than other low market cap coins?

COLX for me has a potential to go big this year. It may not be the ADA or XRP, but I am seeing more potential than more established coins.

COLX price in the last 30 days:

Here are the reasons why I am investing in COLX:

  1. Not too much marketing. We've seen TRX pump in 1-3 days early this year, which attracted a lot of newbie and seasoned investors. But this is a classing example of "hurry up and wait" game, where a lot have been stuck since they've bought at a high price. The fact that this is relatively unknown, means I have time to buy more at a lower price.

  2. Lower number of supply than most of the other coins. This means it's value could go up faster.

  3. Low market (for now). Market cap for COLX jumped from $15M to $25M quickly, and is now at $31M as of this writing. This means that your portfolio could easily go 100%.

  4. Possible listing in other exchanges. COLX could be added to Cryptopia soon, and this means more exposure and awareness among investors.

  5. Potential for passive income. Being a proof-of-stake coin, it allows holders to "stake" their coins in their wallets and validate transactions. This will allow you to get more coins while virtually doing nothing.

  6. Possible exponential growth in the next 3-6 months. I am using a website that projects a coin's possible growth based on a certain algorithm, using volume, marketcap, previous and current trades. It shows that COLX could reach $0.0933 in 1 year, coming from the current price of $0.00783.

In the end, this is all my opinion/speculation and should not be taken as a financial advice. I have witnessed how other coins get into the mainstream only after they've shown +1000% increase, and I intend to experience it (again) and not just a spectator. I'm putting 100k coins into COLX and will hold until end of this year. We'll see that will happen.

Below is a copy of their roadmap:

Visit their website for more details about this project:

https://colossuscoinxt.org/

Where to buy COLX coins?

https://wallet.crypto-bridge.org

P.S. Dear COLX whale, if you liked this post, please feel free to drop in a few change from your bag :)

COLX wallet: DTGZ4p7sBWeVBBKNmnaNWcNutAihRNdMNm

Sort:  

Colx to infinity and beyond! 🚀

To mars bro! Are you staking your coins?

well now is very low price to buy Colx maybe a good entry right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39