Why We Need More Colour Days! 🌈 Whats Your #PinkISPunk!

in #colours7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I reach that point where I go completely blank but then there are those "OrangeTuesdays" and "YellowWednesdays", making it all easy to post again.

Orange Tuesday

image

What would we do without the "Colour Contests" on Steemit? Those are truly saviours, if you run out of your own ideas, so I created a new one once again.

Let's hope Steemit will NOT drown in the dark!

Let the sarcasm begin ......What whales read these days? Hands up in the air:)
You might be lucky to be on somebody's auto voter list (like I am) but isn't it the same blah in trending pages, same votes, same dynamic, same topics, same same same .....just a bit more spam. A lot more spam and videoclips flooding as well. Most of them I don't watch because my iPhone doesn't play those clips.

Steemit is a test ? Really?
Steemit suppose to be a platform where creative members interact and vote? What happened? We cannot even vote as much as we like and forced to pause curating. I am so thankful if you take your time to comment, even though some of my blog posts are not written with lots of enthusiasm anymore. Most of the time I write for my followers and to show up on google somewhere with helpful information. I do refuse to use STEEMIT in my subject line to become popular nor will I give you some advice, I read a million of times since June 2016.

I still see so many circle-jerking and stealing from the pool. Shame on them! You all should watch the clip, I posted below and take more time to appreciate struggling members who are great authors. Lucky me that I am here (not for a test) for a long time. Otherwise I would be "Nowhere". I helped and still help as much as I can with my well earned VP as long as I got some left. Vote counts went down. We all need to hold back on voting freely. WT....F! Something has to change!

You NEED MORE COLOUR IN YOUR STEEMIT LIFE @thejohalfiles and a few others.

What a beautiful human being he seems to be, an inspiration and reflection what's important not more money.

My random thoughts and rant continues......

Social Media Overload is running around my brain

image

Instagram, Facebook and Twitter are still my most preferred ones beside steemit. I always used to know everybody's birthdays or what they eat and those current news, fake or real. Past month I started to slow down, I just don't care what people in my network do. I am honest but I loose interest. Maybe it's that time to realize that my attention should go to myself first of all. Selflove comes in all shades and hits me big time.

So, I am sorry in case I don't reply to messages right away, don't love or like your posts as much as I used to. It doesn't mean I don't like you. It just means I have other things to do or out of power.

I set my priorities and it feels great. Yes! I became so selfish! Oh well!

image

Live your life as I live mine without those "likes". I feel you if you feel me.

I'm ok and stick with "myself" first of all and what I love to do, just like Jim Carry says in this fabolous videoclip, I enjoyed so much watching this morning.

More coloured days please.....

Yellow Wednesday

image

PinkIsPunk Day

image

This was my last "SkyblueFriday", styling for a couple of photo shoots for my friends jewelry line XO and a motorbike magazin.

My niece Nina

image

This will be a new story and videoclip on DTube to stay in the trend :) and game-changing crowd even though I prefer photography much better.

image

What's up with our VP draining too fast

Maybe it's time for another Hardfork?!

I really would like to post only quality and unique topics, vote for interesting content but my brain seems be on reboot mode, same as my voting power as mentioned. I am waiting since 3 days to fill it up and It's annoying that I always have to pause my autovoting service for some of my favourite authors because my VP drains too fast.

I feel overloaded on spam messages, by people begging for votes or gifts in my wallets how to earn new followers. Agrrrr! It's just too much going on. Thousands of contests and projects I do respect but I barley keep up with all.

I felt so much cozier back in the days of 2016.

Meanwhile I do enjoy my colorful days I spent away from my laptop, even-though the steemit FOMO is haunting me while I am drinking a few more glasses of firered Prosecco.

I am loving those well deserved summer days, editing a very messy blog on @esteemapp

image

MondayRed and my promotion for a couple of members I like

"Home-Clubbing" could be my cure to gain some energy with the awesome sounds, delivered by the tasteful articles from @qsounds.

Check also the incredibly great scetches by @pulpworx send your links and profiles to help me to see new great authors. I overlook too many. My apology!

image

Poloniex still sux!

Sad to see the value of Steem going down, Bitcoin up and down but a fun ride so far. @poloniex still owes me a reply since May 2017 and some BTC I never wanted to withdraw. They will die soon anyways.

DTube is damn cool

I will not start a VLog :) as so many but I love those new services a lot, especially DTube and I will definitely explore more how I could post all my musical clips from the past on "MassiVeVibrations" but as long as the clips don't play on my iphone it's not that interesting.

Random rant is over for today!

Don't forget to colour your days with many rainbows on and on.

Last not least I painted a "ThursdayGreen Day" on the stunning Austrian lake, I went to visit last weekend.

image

Follow @mammasitta
@massivevibration
@welovesteemit

image

Sort:  

Awesome New PinkDay !!!
I'm down to 30% VP.
What a joke!

I forgot to say that please post your #PinkisPunkDay images right here please!

Colour days we need, many of them. We need to create them, for ourselves. Steemit, well, it is becoming a community of aggressive approach to find rewards, and in between we find some fresh Steemians who are interested to interact, who are interesting individuals. Anybody with power, well, don't know where they are, they do not seem to be part of the community anymore, not wrt using some of their power to give some rewards to all the (mini) minnows, with a couple of exceptions maybe. We have to buy their votes, through proxies, minnows who take their SP in delegation; And when we buy their services we make a lose. Possible outcome of this whole? A bunch of individuals calling themselves a community and then... RIP... bye bye... next!

ADE: well, don't really have a room, have a floor in the living room. An air mattress could give the support for the time required to close the eyes.

Whatever happens: Qsounds continues! :)

long live steemit and @qsounds :)

You described the present situation very well and nothing much I would add here.

PS : I feel better after ranting once again :)

Hope you love them as well!



OMG !!!! Yes! Bring it on !

Wow that was a lot to take in in one post ...
I think that we could easily do shades of color on any of the color challenge days, the 7 day wheel is the basic rainbow then there are monochrome mondays, pink punk days etc ...

Voting power is an interesting beastie. I still hate being constrained to 10 full power votes a day, but I try to make it work.

Haven't tried Poloniex or DTube yet ... although I think I will look into DTube for "Before the Ashes" and some of the work at Phoenix Retreat ... LBRY got put on the back burner for me because it's just annoying and I can't seem to make a post.

Hahaha! Thats what I mean! It's too much! Same for me reg LBRY.

That's why I called it PINKISPUNK and Randomrant :)
I reply more in a minute....

Orange Tuesdays may vary This is mine :) power-of-scrog-growing-marijuana-hps.jpg.

Stunning ! Nice to meet you

That's how you feel stunned by flowers :) nice to meet you too @mammasitta

yes indeed :) I watch out for your posts

Very cool ! Heart touching words in your post.How you organized that ? Last pic with rainbow is nice.

It was not so easy writing this in #esteemapp but somehow I managed 😝

yes but look like a painter you paint your post with deep words :)

Thats very kind of you to say

Dear @mammasitta, I was struck by a clip with Jim Carry!
Thank you!

This amazing pink rose from the botanical garden (without photoshop):

4.jpg

I can smell it ! Thank you :)

keep it clean and Pink ;)

So breathtaking !!!

you are welcome.

don't we all love those colourful moments and contests? :)

Life is full of color. Without colors it will be boring.

Voila! Thats exactly what I mean

Nice house you got there :)

🌈🌈🌈

rainbows.

Vienna is beautiful and so many nice spots. It's my friends house

Its a really beautiful house.

Steem will let me buy it ;)

Oh well Oh well :) I wish for both of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40