Painted Stepping Stones

My hubbie makes me homemade stepping stones which I paint with acrylic paints before seal coating it with a concrete sealant. These were some of the ones I made for sale....which sold fast last Summer.
Yellow Swallowtail Butterfly and a Joker Poker Pansy
GEDC3720.JPG
Yellow Hibiscus Flower
GEDC3721.JPG

Sort:  

You could make some money out of these, they are really cute.

I actually only have one butterfly left. They do sell well. We've been waiting for decent weather so my hubbie can make me more stepping stones. I already have an area where I can paint them once they're set. I have at least one customer who buys a new stone each year.

These are really cute. Where do the stones come from in the first place? They look perfect! I never thought of concrete sealer before...I'm going to have to get me some. I paint rocks just for fun but they always fade or the paint scratches off. Thanks so much for sharing!

My hubbie uses old rubber tubs from the feed store and pours concrete into them. He has a shaker to get the bubbles out. He has to make me more, I'm out of blanks.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-03T14:22:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 393.45/200.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 21.90% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @tillysfamilyfarm!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Great idea for stepping stones! I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @dipoabasch. Congratulations and best wishes.

I love these! Such a cool idea :)

Congratulations, you were featured by @dipoabasch in the Pay it Forward Curation contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46