People Are Like Stained Glass - Colourful Photography Contest by @photocontests and initiated by @juliank


“People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.”

- Elisabeth Kübler-Ross


McCombs Church 2.jpg


McCombs Church 3.jpg


McCombs Church 1.jpg


This post is my submission for the #colourfulphotography contest sponsored by @photocontests and initiated by @juliank.

Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

I love the quote and the photo!

That quote does make you think, doesn't it? Thanks for your kind words.

Those are spectacular shots and I like the sentiment of your words:)

Thanks, I took them on a whim! As for the quote, I did a internet search of quotes about stained glass and it was the first one that came up. It works! It resonates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48