Nature's Fireworks

Nature's Fireworks

NaturesFireworks.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

This flower looks like a fireworks burst. I'm not sure what the flower is? Hopefully @TraciYork can help with the ID!

Category colourfulphotography
Settings f/7.1 1/400 sec 300.0 mm ISO 320
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM
Location Melbourne, Florida

This is my entry in #colourfulphotography by @juliank and @photocontests daily photography contest.

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

That photo really looks so beautiful! It really looks amusing. Thanks for sharing this!

Thank you for your comments!

wonderful macro...love the colors so much...wonderful feelings 😊❤😊love the pink colors and contrast. ❤ You have done a fantastic job!!!

Thank you so much for your comments!

Really beautiful @rwedegis. I don't think I've seen a flower like this before. Really stunning.

Thank you @jusipassetti! I think that it's actually a weed or at best a wildflower. I spotted when I was out on a photo shoot. It wasn't in anyone's garden!

WOW! That's a gorgeous shot, and a wicked cool plant, Roger! It's called, among other things, the touch-me-not...LOL!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mimosa_pudica

Mimosa pudica
Mimosa pudica (from Latin: pudica "shy, bashful or shrinking"; also called sensitive plant, sleepy plant, action plant, Dormilones, touch-me-not, shameplant, or shy plant) is a creeping annual or perennial flowering plant of the pea/legume family Fabaceae and Magnoliopsida taxon, often grown for its curiosity value: the compound leaves fold inward and droop when touched or shaken, defending themselves from harm, and re-open a few minutes later. This reflex may have evolved as a defense mechanism to disincentivize predators, or alternatively to shade the plant in order to reduce water lossage due to evaporation. The species is native to South America and Central America, but is now a pantropical weed. It can also be found in Asia in countries such as Bangladesh, Thailand, India, Nepal, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Japan, Sri Lanka, Guam and well across the southern part of the United States.

Cool beans Traci! I knew I could count on you for the answer!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-20T13:32:09
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3547.66/6400.00
Total Photos: 344
Total comments: 81
Total contest wins: 26
And have also received a 6.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78