Colourful Photography: Park Guell, one of the most beautiful places in Barcelona

Hi Steemmates!

When it comes to colorful architecture, few cities can compete with Barcelona, the capital city of Catalonia, Spain.

Designed by the renowned Catalan architect Antoni Gaudi, the Park Guell is easily one of the most beautiful and colorful places I have seen in any city so far.

P7040291.JPG
Click on the image for full view

Located on the Carmell Hill, the park is a unique mixture of nature and extraordinary architectural elements, creating a spectacular site.

Open to public since 1926, the Park Guell was proclaimed a World Heritage Site in 1984.

P7040376.JPG
Click on the image for full view

I took these photos in April, 2016. This is also my entry for today´s #colourfulphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests.


Czech / Česky: Dnes jsem si do #colourfulphotography připravil fotky z Parku Guell, jednoho z nejznámějších a nejnavštěvovanějších míst Barcelony. Tento park je jedinečnou kombinací přírodních prvků a úžasné, barevné architektury, za kterou stojí nejslavnější katalánský architekt všech dob Antoni Gaudí (autor většiny slavných barcelonských staveb, včetně ikonické katedrály Sagrada Familia). Za mě rozhodně jeden z nejhezčích parků, jaké jsem kdy viděl. A když si přivstanete, vyhnete se davům turistů a ještě máte vstup zdarma ;)

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I was in Barcelona last weekend and I was quite disapointed of terrace... But park around was gorgeous, plus there is great view on the all BCN... ;-) Have a fun steemian!!!

IMG_4380.JPG

Nice shot, we were at the very same spot too :) The view was incredible.

Jako vždy, pěkný pohled do světa.

wow! this is a amazing city and beautiful colors. I liked so much. :)

Yeah :) I am sure you have visited this amazing city (maybe even several times) but did you see my post about the Trakai Castle from two days ago? Did we finally find the place that Donica the World Traveler hasnt been to yet? :D ;)

Sadly I've been to Trakai too, but only here and the capital in Lithuania. ;) I found this country a hidden gem - I have to go back one day to explore more places.

I love Barcelona. It Is A Great City

It is! ;)

The only thing that spoiled Park Guell for me @phortun was the mass of heaving crowds getting in the way of my photographs! 😁

It is a wonderful place though, s is much of Barcelona. I have very happy memories of a long weekend spent there with my son when he was 10 or 11.

Thanks for the memories! 😍

Haha I know exactly what you mean, the park got very crowded later but when we arrived there (around 8:30 am) it was empty and we could take tons of great shots :) Oh yeah, Barcelona is sweet! Thanks for stopping by Gillian :)

Wow! That's very colorful and different architecture! :).. I have never been to Barcelona and I haven't heard about this place!

Barcelona is beautiful my friend, I am sure you will make there too soon or later ;) PS: of course I visited Camp Nou as well! :D

If I ever visit Barcelona, Camp Nou is a must! Of course! :)

I have a thing for vivid and colourfull photos and yours are just that 😉!!
Magnificent Petr 😀! !!

Thanks Alina! We love colorful things and places too :)

Wao, este parque debe ser fascinante, me encanta la arquitectura que usa muchos colores, o más bien, todo lo que tiene muchos colores, pero bien distribuidos y que hacen un concepto artístico espectacular.
Debe ser estupendo estar en este parque, me ha gustado mucho la primera toma.
Que hermosa.
Saludos @phortun, muy bonita esta entrada para el concurso.

Gracias Rosi! :)

That's some nice architecture right there. Are there many visitors there ? Colorful places are really good for pictures, there is no doubt that you had an amazing time when you visited there. You probably have visited Camp Nou (FC Barcelona stadium ) as well.Would be cool if you make a post about it :P

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

I did visit Camp Nou too! Might write a post about it later, thanks for your interest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78