Colorful Street Art in Kuala Lumpur

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

4d06453c-362c-450e-999e-ecb0980b4913.jpeg


When most people think street art in Malaysia, they immediately think Georgetown, Penang. If you're into funny pics with street art on the walls, look it up. People come up with some hilarious poses around town (but heyyyy there....finish this post first)

But KL has some dope streets, too. Don't let Penang hog ALL of the street art cred like a selfish big little brother who won't share his toys (ahem...childhood memories...brother is nicer now).

These pictures seriously took me two entire hours to load. I kid you not.

So, I hope you enjoy them. I've never tried harder to be able to post something on steemit/
steepshot in my life haha.

Even doing a simple google search is taking awhile, so I apologize for keeping this short (maybe you're glad I'm not writing a novel for once).

I've been playing around with an app called "Snapspeed" that @fullofhope talked about in one of her posts!

So, I thought I'd check it out. So far, I'm loving it! Although still trying to get the hang of it.

Which picture do you like better, the main one I posted, or the less realistic looking one here?:

Just curious what you guys think. I'll be honest...I'm just excited 'cause I made the wall kind of blue and I'm easily amused. Think 5 year old.

Some more:

Here's me in it to prove that I took these and that this is real...even though I think I accidentally made myself look fake. Or like an alien haha.

Anddd to keep with the KL street art theme, I'm going to combine the #ThursdayGreen photo contest by @kalemandra with the #colorfulphotography contest by @juliank (I don't think there are prizes so hopefully it's ok that I'm double entering).

These contests and pictures go together like peanut butter and jelly. Or, pho and noodles. Or, pickles with gummy bears (if you're pregnant).

Last photo for the Thursday Green portion (wish I could do more):


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Amazing detail. This artist is truly talented. I'd love to visit Kuala Lumpur and take some photos for myself.

Ineresting how so much color on one side, the otherside is grey.

I thought that too!

I love the river flowing in between the alleyway with the led clouds. Where I grew up, the only thing that's flowing in alleyways is urine.

oh that's sad. Where did you grow up? The train station in Paris?

I grew up in San Francisco. There's a large homeless population there so they contribute to the flow of urine. I must confess that I too have contributed but only during emergencies.

Wah!! I didn't know that KL has such a beautiful & colourful street art. You blend in very well in the photo @nomadicsoul :) The colour is very vibrant :)

Hahaha I need to take you on tour of the city 😜

I'd love to go here, this is awesome! You should share these on Facebook and Twitter using #Steepshot they will 100% reshare them :) And join their group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/steepshot/

You mean just on my personal Facebook? Thanks for the tip! I'll check out the group

What if they judge me for being all self- promote (that's a word, right? hehe)

The group is only for self promotion haha :P I actually work with them. They want more users sharing their posts on social media to raise awareness. They / I would love to have participate :)

Beautiful. Reminds me of a really nice dream.

Now i really want to go and visit that place. Such amazinn colours ♥️

Wonderful! My favorite thing to do when I arrive in a new city is to check out the street art. It often tells you a lot about the city. Great post. Keep up the good work

OMG! This is so beautiful. I wish I was there to witness physically. Great pic though. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you!!! I know...I love all the colors!! Colors just instantly make me happy

It's so eye catching. Thanks for the great work and effort in posting such quality work. You get upvote, resteem and follow.

wow, thank you so much!!! What a nice compliment!!

Yes sir. You deserve it and your surely welcome :)

What a magnificent colorful street! And the lanterns in the form of clouds are unusual! Thank you for showing us such beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30