Throwback Thursday Contest- Win 1 SBD!

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

622fffe9-2b1e-4b63-bdb1-ba20faec0db0.jpeg


Do you get excited about the little things in life? Like the fact that it's Throwback Thursday AND colourful photography day, and you have a picture that fits both of those requirements?

I got super excited about that. I might've even squealed a little when I found this pic. I'm just going to add in another corny saying, but I think today is also Thankful Thursday...

...because I'm feeling thankful for SO many things.

For one, a few awesome steemians who I'll write about another time... maybe Man Crush Monday?!?

Ok, ok I'll stop with the rhyming sayings already.

The amazing, wonderful @emjoe basically said my posts lacked their usual light-heartedness, so I promised to do a fun post for him. And it's coming tomorrow, as soon as my friend e-mails me the video footage I need so that I can finish making it.

But until tomorrow...

I'll try to keep it a little happier with bright colors and a contest!

So just for kicks and giggles...

I will give 1 SBD to the person who can guess where this photo was taken!

I am going to be amused with what people come up with. Depending on what happens, I may give hints in the comments!

Once the correct guess is out... I'll tell a little more about this picture, since it IS throwback thankful thursday after all.

Also, tomorrow I will be handing out the SBD's for my contest from last week! So stay tuned for that!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I love these competitions. Someone has already said Bali, so I'll guess Malaysia.

Bali would've been a good guess, and so is Malaysia actually! I think I saw some tiki stuff in Indonesia. But, the pic was actually taken in Mexico in a Hawaiin themed restaurant on a small island on a lake called Isla de Janitzio. Thanks for guessing :)

Lol I was about to guess but I see I’m too late! What a fun contest though 😁

Ooo what were you gonna guess? Maybe I’ll do another one! Dang, my vote is getting weak. I think it needs to go the gym more (or I need to take a break and let it recharge lol)

hahah yeah!! let it take a break :P I totally went down to like 40% when I first got my voting bar cuz I didn't know! I was going to guess an amusement park!

I think it's in hawaii.

That's what I would have guessed if I didn't know where I took it! Good guess!!! You get 100% upvote for guessing what I would have guessed, haha.

When people see 'So much color' they start to think it must be in hawai :D . Cause Hawai is full of color.

Right. That place is really a lot of colors.

Can other times I will be the winner. Haha

Guess about an unknown thing is thanks to luck. I would guess to wait for my luck.
I guess it was taken in Hawaii ........ LOL

That's a good guess! That's what I would have guessed if I were you haha. You get 100% upvote for guessing what I would have guessed. It was actually taken in Mexico

Thanks for your upvote!
Mexico? haha. I found someone who gave the answer when I joining. I simply want to guess otherwise.
Congrats @emmakkayluv

Ah, I'm going to guess that you're a dentist by profession, and this is your colourful dentistrying room... this is what you can see from the chair, to remind kids that without proper flossing technique you'll end up with spinach in your teeth, or whatever food leaves radioactive florescent yellow between-teeth stains.

Parents love your office because the kids really brush well after visits, but your slogan 'Without great flossing, you're likely get weird convex grippy eyeballs' could use some work.... maybe 'Brushing is fun, no more green tongue'?

Omg haha 😂

Hahaha ok, you win .5 SBD just because this is the most creative answer ever and it made me laugh lol. You really need to go into dental marketing @aussieninja!

Sending it to you now!

Looks like it's from the Pacific, but we know you have been to Central America, so going with...Guatemala 🇬🇹 But maybe you've never been...

You're actually SUPER close!!!!! I have been. I lived in Guatemala for 4 months a little over a year ago :) You guys get .5 SBD for being the second closest guess! Why not? It was in Mexico @travelling-two

Yes we were scratching our heads - was it Guatemala, Costa Rica or Panama... glad we got that right. Otherwise, that would be embarrassing...

Ah we were close! Mexico! Thank you for your generous second place prize! 💯👍🏼

In a sense, we just paid it forward with our last post, but we know who we'll sponsor on the next SBI post we do 😉

Let me guess....

Mexico.... Lol

That was my guess as well. 😉😃

Hahahhahah, I'm not good at guessing, but let's hope we guess right... Lol

Well, you actually did guess right!!!! Congratulations @emmakkayluv you're the winner!! Sending you 1 SBD now!

OMG!, this is the very first time I guess in my entire life, I'm not good at guessing at all. So you can know what it mean... Smile
Wow! I'm glad, thank you, thank you and thank you.

It indeed mean a lot to me..... Hahahahaha

I think trusting one instinct is the base of all guessing game...

Congrats! 🍾

haha ,,, I do not know who you are.
But no matter what, the competition becomes even more attractive.
The photo was probably taken in a park.

I think hawii or malaysia

That's a smart guess because I was just in Malaysia 2 months ago! The pic was taken in Mexico, even though it looks like Hawaii. I agree with you on that! :) Thanks for guessing!

It's took in Bali, Indonesia.

By the way, what is your contest deadline?

Or Malaysia

Smart guess since I went there recently! We had someone guess it, thanks for guessing though!

oo that's a good guess! I was just going to go until someone guessed it right. I haven't been able to check today, but I just checked and we have a winner! Thanks for guessing. I will upvote your comment for participating :)

Canggu, Bali, Indonesia

haha you're so smart for guessing that because I was just there! And Indonesia does have some things like that. It was actually taken in Mexico :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48