Sort:  

I took my daughter who was about 3 at the time into a butterfly enclosure in Stratford-upon-Avon thinking she would love it. But she was very scared and we had to leave. lol

Probably scared the wits out of the poor child lol shame. Seeing flying bugs is not everyone's cup of tea? :)
We had our grandson with us (2 years old) and he loved it.

That's great, sort of how I was thinking it would go.

So lovely. Your wife must have some wonderful vibes for a butterfly to land:)

She does love nature and has had other interactions like these. A dolphin came right up to her once. Out of hundreds of people all around, it swam straight to her arms. Mind-boggling really?

I understand completely ... animals know an open heart:)

There are also a butterfly park in our country. I went to the park. Surely you love butterfly Park. Your image is to be appreciated. You have beautifully presented butterfly in the hand. Really everyone will be fascinated by seeing your photos.

They sure are beautiful and so delicate too. It's amazing that they can fly. Where is your country?

Precious pictures. Glad you managed to get them.

it was pretty amazing and we got lucky with the shots.

wow beautiful photo. I tried to take a picture of a butterfly and I could not. (laughs) they are very fast .

You have to be quick and calm at the same time. They are flighty little creatures for sure and led me a merry dance before I got the shot.

They are very beautiful creatures the Butterfly :-) So gentle how they fly, their wings almost cusion the air. I love the idea of a Butterfly Garden :-)

They float on the air. It amazes me that they can get around at all, they are so delicate. Flying for them must be like swimming for us.

Wow beautiful nice colouration of the butterfly and more beautiful is the skin it landed on

Great shots of pure nature @molometer

Thank you for your kind comments Adora, it was a beautiful moment.

Thats so cool that it landed on her hand and made for such great shots

It was magical moment and I was dancing around to get the shot. Not such a pretty sight lol

Lol that has to be less scary than me dancing which is the stuff of horror movies lol

couldn't explain this in words,but really amazing.

Thank you for giving it a try anyway. Amazing is a good start. :)

Beautiful photos, butterflies are also very beautiful with the colors of brown nuances, great post.

Thank you Ahmad, they are so beautiful and super friendly too. As you can tell from the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56