The wonderful world of insects - The Peacock Butterfly

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

The place where I first saw this butterfly was the Chindia Park. I had to run a bit so I could take these pictures. The butterfly flew around, until he found a layer of pansies. It seems he liked the nectar of these flowers because, he stayed on a flower for a long time so I managed to take these photos.
My entry for Daily Photo Challenges by @juliank
DSC_6054.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!
Camera: Nikon D5200
Lens: Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro
Settings: f/5.6, 1/1600sec, ISO 400

DSC_6048.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!
Camera: Nikon D5200
Lens: Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro
Settings: f/5.6, 1/1600sec, ISO 400
DSC_6043.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!
"Just living is not enough," said the butterfly, "one must have sunshine, freedom and a little flower." ~ Hans Christian Anderson

Thank you for stopping by and for your support.

If you want to see more of my photos, click here

Meet the photographer! LOGO.jpg
Untitled-12.png

Sort:  

That is very beautiful! Thank you so much for share it.i love butterfly @ileana56

Stunning butterfly images @ileana56 Amazing colours.

It's one of the most beautiful butterflies I've ever seen in my area!🙂

in germany we call it "Pfauenauge" :)

awesome picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66