Tulips in Keukenhof

This place is also called 'Garden of Europe'.

I never was big fan of plants and I thought before visiting this place, that it's only a flower garden, not a big deal. I didn't even check the available online information on it. Fortunately my friends convinced me, that it's a must seen.

Even at the entrance I realized that I had been wrong. It is not a simple park or a garden, it is The Park, it is The Garden! It's on a huge territory which is a bit more than 30 hectares, and you could spend days in it to discover everything.

DSCN8733.JPG

It's open only in Spring, but it's definitely worth paying a visit. You can see lots of different flowers here but the tulips steel the show. They have unbelievable amount of colour variety.

The park is divided by lakes and brooks, but there's a few fountains here and you can even visit a typical Dutch windmill.

I fell in love with this place that much, that I visited it again a few years later. It is the most beautiful in the middle of April. The Flower Parade takes place around that time.

DSCN8725.JPG

DSCN8745.JPG

These photos were taken in 2010.

This my contribution to @colourfulphotography hosted by @photocontests.

Sort:  

Nice!!

The garden of Europe. It looks so beautiful, a place to go relax with your love ones

I have read your posts. lots of cool and interesting and I got upvote and follow you. I am looking forward to your support. My articles often write about the field of biology. please upvote and follow me! Thank you very much.

Nice pictures, great place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50