Thailand Cupid Herb Drinks colourfulphotography

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

These colorful Cupid Herb Drinks are 10 thb apiece in Thailand and I usually have some on hand.

cupid herb drinks thailand colorful photography fitinfun.jpg

Each drink is 200 ml of delicious nectar, especially the lemon grass and baal fruit flavors. Chrysanthemum was an acquired taste for me. Now I have succeeded in loving it too.

I do not normally drink Cupid Herb Drinks straight from the bottle. I add them to the water I keep at my desk and usually do that three times for each bottle you see. Even though I love the taste, I am mostly drinking these for my health.

I try to get good hydration while in Thailand. When I first got here, I was often severely dehydrated from the hot weather. My life in California did not include melting in the heat many times per week just by stepping out the door.

I was told to drink more fluids than I was used to, and not to just drink plain water so I can get some electrolytes. The idea is to add some juice and a bit of salt to your water, so that is what I do a few times a day.

Before you worry about my sodium intake, remember that I do not often eat processed food. Therefore I do have to add salt to my diet and I have good salt with me.

Another alternative for my fluid intake is adding powdered electrolyte mix to my water. I buy that when I see it on sale and carry it with me when I'm out - just in case I need it. This powder is sold in every corner store. I’m not the only one who can faint in the tropical heat.

But I prefer Cupid Herb Drinks. They add a light flavor and keep well, while being inexpensive at the same time.

My post today is for @photocontests #colourfulphotography contest by @juliank. I’m also posting to the bevhappyhour tag. They want to see what you are drinking over there. I’m sure you have an interesting beverage to post, so give it a try!

I’m using a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera. Not recommended!

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Losing weight was the best thing that ever happened to me. Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I did.

AND REMEMBER !!!

(If you seek good curation rewards, watch my 7 second marketing video by @zeroooc and #steemgigs.)

The whole Napoleon Dynamite movie is highly recommended.

Never miss a post with @steemdunk

https://steemdunk.xyz/

Best auto/manual curation tool

Minnow Tip Steemdunk Post Upvoting Save Time Increase Rewards

steemdunk fitinfun review steemit.jpg

Sort:  

I went to Thailand and I can attest that the weather is very hot. I just drank lots of water when i was there. I didnt know about Cupid herbs. Upvoted and commented from rubelynmacion of krypto.

They told me the plain water would make it worse! Thanks so much for coming by :)

I can imagine the getting used to the heat was quite an ordeal. Not sure I could do those drinks, I can just about cope with green Tea lol.

Good luck in the contest :)

Upvoted task from kryptonia @stevehuggett

Yes it was - I'm used it it now and try to lay low in the heat of the day. You might like them - better than green tea I think :)

Think most things are better than Green Tea Lol :)

What a great selection of Beverages, upvoted and resteemed to our page, CHEERS !

Thank you so much! I am on the lookout for cool drinks now because of you. Thailand has many drinks new to me :)

Uvas from Kryptonia

Is it really that much hotter in Thailand than California?

So much hotter here! I was in San Diego by the beach and I was cold about 10 months of the year there. Winter especially was cold. My son is still there and he just told me this week he is freezing.

Good for whole body,lot of vitamins and minerals. Kryptonia name @jasonabejero

Yes, they are healthy I think. Thank you for coming by :)

I haven't seen those in stores!

I only find them in Tesco :)

First of all i want to appreciate you for your efforts because you lost so much wait and it's impossible to do without hard work and tough diet and it's really hard and also important to keep ourselves hydrated in hot seasons and sometimes some people get the sun stroke also and in my opinion you have taken the right choice to drink the healthy mixture. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

Thank you very much. I eat very well now and it is so much better than the junk I used to eat. My new way is cheaper, healthier, and tastes better :)

Welcome and nice to hear that. 🙂

I hope it will bee available here in Philippines for I can try it.
Kryptonia account- reatimtim

I'm not sure about exporting but you are not so far away :)

Its good to take care of your health
Nice post!
Kryptonia bitcoinpaul

I feel a lot better this way :)

I want some, they look great and my Kryptonia account is @ianstevenson

You must come to Thailand and try them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58