You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Denver Colorado State Capitol Colorful Dragon Quilt colourfulphotography

Sweet! I live about an hour south of Denver in Colorado Springs. I haven't seen the quilts/quilt show, but the capitol building is pretty. What brought you to Denver if you are from out of town? It wasn't quilts, was it? lol. I mean, if you made a quilt for the show or something, that is totally awesome. Just curious :)

Sort:  

No, not for the quilts. They just happened to be hanging all over the building, so I couldn't help but take pictures.

I was born in Denver, but my mom and I moved to California when I was one year old. This was a trip my mom gave me for graduating high school. She let me pick where to go and I picked Denver. I was also in Boulder for some of the time, but I haven't showed those photos yet. It was a good trip and I hope I go back there one day. It's really different than San Diego.

For sure! I went to San Diego once and walked across the border to Tijuana. Very different over there! I've lived pretty much my whole life in Colorado and have loved it. I hope you enjoy your next trip! I'll stop by again for more photos :)

I've walked into and out of TJ a few times. It is sure different down there. You have the mountains and the clean air that I really what to return to. Thank again for coming over!

For sure!! We have great water, too :) glad to meet you, I'll see ya around!

I'm sure you must have noticed the bad water in SD. It's comes out of the tap brown here and is so gross.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58