Thursday Photo Contest-Colourful Photography

in #colourfulphotography7 years ago (edited)

Here's another one for @juliank 's daily photo contests. Still new to Steemit, figuring out the ropes. Realized the contests are on CET time, which is 9 hours ahead of me. Thus my daily deadline is 3pm. Could be a nice incentive to wake up earlier. haha.

This is a pretty little sunflower I found in my parents garden this summer. Shot with my #sonyalpha and then had some fun in #lightroom.

I very much appreciate comments about the color grade. Still deciding whether or not I like it. Need to just start posting my edits and stop obsessing about every detail. :P

DSC07660.jpg

Sort:  

I like the photograph and the vibrancy is beautiful but i can't help feel that the colour takes away from the true beauty of the flower.

Good work though! Keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51