Color Challenge...Sunday Purple

I love collecting rocks. I'm the one who used to always have rocks instead of toads in my pocket as a child. I've collected little "sample" rocks from different places all over the world. Time hasn't managed to dull my passion for rocks!
Even now I love to watch documentaries about coastline rocks, stories about different places in the world with fascinating rocks. My collection has spilled over into the garden, where they snuggle up to each other, and also up to various plants.
But today, in my small sunroom collection, something bright attracted my attention. It was a small glass orb that had mysteriously found its way onto the little dish of rocks. Its bright purple reminded me that it should be included in the Sunday Purple challenge!
Somehow it manages to look quite harmonious.

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Sounds like my oldest son. We bought him a rock tumbler for his 5th birthday and I still have some of the polished rocks from then! Nice purple shot !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43