Color Challenge: Wednesdays are always greensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colourchallenge7 years ago (edited)

The grass is always greener on the other side, but what about the water?

I took this picture with my old Samsung Note 3, in Grüner See (literally meaning "Green Lake", in German).

The picture is unaltered by any post-processing; the view is just amazing. I took this picture while I was exploring the surroundings of Graz, while I was still living in Austria.

The clean water comes only from the snow-melt, and has a maximum temperature of 6–7 °C (43–45 °F). The rocky bottom, the almost absent flora, the clean water... are the source of these amazing colours.

GrunerSee.jpg

Category: #colorchallenge Wednesday Green
Camera: Samsung Note 3

Sort:  

Nature is amazing. Your phone, though you say it's old, makes stunning photos

Thank you, Allesia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83