ColorChallenge - ThursdayGreen - Green In Southeast Asia - Singapore, Vietnam & Bali!

in #colourchallenge7 years ago (edited)

YES! That is a giant baby in the photo.... It's Thursday which means it's Green Thursday... unfortunately I'm looking out of my office window to no greenery, sooooooo.... here is some greenery from 3 different countries that I have been on my travels with some explanation of the snaps too. ✈ 🌏

IMG_6040-26-4.jpg

Planet by Marc Quinn, Singapore

I took this photo whilst I was in Singapore in mid 2015 coming towards the end of my time in Southeast Asia before ultimately flying back to the UK. Singapore was a country that I didn't take to overly well, maybe it was down to the fact I was due to go home soon and I was in a resulting melancholic mood.

Maybe it was the fact I felt that Singapore was more Western than the UK as I tried to strike up conversation with locals but was always unsuccessful, it felt hurried like London to me.. lastly it could also be the factor that everything is so expensive! At least this photo cost me nothing, and I can go back to Singapore another time and hopefully have a different experience! 😎


IMG_4530-8.jpg

Buddha, Marble Mountains, Da Nang, Vietnam

What a journey in Vietnam I had, and Da Nang was certainly an experience! Before venturing to the 40th Celebration of their independence me and a few good blokes I had met whilst travelling decided to ride to the marble mountains, we had people trying to scam us on our way, one lady assured us that if we followed her "all will be good".... we didn't. The mountains themselves are amazing, and this photo merely shows a glimpse into what can be found there... go and explore! 😉


IMG_3287-7.jpg

Bambu Indah, Ubud, Bali

What is this place? Well it's actually a resort that is eco-friendly called Bambu Indah, and just so you know I unfortunately didn't stay there (out of my price range!) but I went there as my co-working group decided to change our meeting location to there, and subsequently I got a tour around! The place was unreal featuring this stunning viewing deck, outdoor showers, a giant tree-house, natural swimming pool and on-site greenhouse for the kitchen! 🍌 🍜

Upvote, resteem, follow me on @hopefulvagabond if you fancy it?

hopefulvagabond Image.png

Fancy seeing more? Check out my Website, Facebook & Instagram

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the awesomeness to even comment @aadi

you're welcome

great post i can feel like I'm almost there....

Thanks man! One day I'm sure you'll get to be there (unless you've already been!) :)

Congratulations @hopefulvagabond! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25