Colorful Photography “Sun Halo”

I walked outside of my house in Mindanao Philippines and everything looked peculiar. I could not figure out what was going on until I looked up and saw this.

In my lifetime I have never witnessed anything like this. I googled it and they call it a “Sun Halo”. It is like a circular rainbow around the sun created by ice crystals in the atmosphere. The light of the sun shining through causing a prism effect.

F81AE16D-57A4-47A6-BA3E-87C3ADD6D6BC.jpeg

It would have been nice to have something better to capture this once in a lifetime sight. Photo taken by me with my IPad Pro.

Thanks for stopping in.
Daddy William
3EE50699-18AC-41F4-8B85-3CA3F60AFF8A.jpeg

Sort:  

This is absolutely extraordinary! I've never seen such a thing! Lucky you to have been able to capture it! Congrats!

Thank you! It was the first time ever for me to see such a wonder. I am glad I looked up!

Amazing photography dear.
I highly appreciate your work .All the best....

Thank you so much!

Hello @mhm-philippines,
Your post "Colorful Photography “Sun Halo”" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😝😝😝
You have Earned this service by following me.


😄😄😄 If you want's to stop me, Please Unfollow @tow-heed😝😝😝

I've been sad since bitcoin took a dump in december :(

I am optimistic that it will rebound!

This sunset picture is extremely beautiful 🤩 sun raise looks like a circle.
That light increase it's beauty.
Thanks for sharing that amazing picture😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This sunset picture is extremely beautiful 🤩 sun raise looks like a circle.
That light increase it's beauty.
Thanks for sharing that amazing picture😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for coming by and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77