Colorchallenge - Monday Red - 📷 Red Lilies

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

"A lily or a rose never pretends, and its beauty is that it is what it is." - Jiddu Krishnamurti

This is my submission for Monday Red #colorchallenge initiated by @kalemandra.
This photo is original and was taken by me, @zanetaviz, in Lithuania.

IMGP1594.JPG

📷 | Gear: PENTAX K-m
ƒ/8
1/125
30.63 mm
ISO100

Thank you for checking out my page. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great content.
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it. :)

Best regards!

@zanetaviz

Sort:  

An absolutely wonderful lily. Does it have the same scent as the white ones?

Thank you, my dear @roxy-cat! To tell the truth, I don't remember exactly, but I think they were odorless. As far as I know, only white and tiger lilies are known by their beautiful smell (which is too strong for me).

I searched a bit about these flowers and, indeed, they have no scent. Furthermore, they last longer than the white ones and their petals are stonger. Hmmm... I would love to have them in my garden. So....starting the red lilies search. 🙂
The white ones have a strong sweet smell, indeed. This is why I keep them in the most distant corner of my garden.

WoW....How beautiful is that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57