ColorChallenge TuesdayOrange - The Orange Sun and the Green Ray

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

What could be more orange than a sunset in the right conditions?!! Few weeks ago I shot this amazing sunset when I was on my way to an island in the south of Portugal.

IMG_0043_final.jpg

I focused on the sun itself so all the image got this watercolor look due to blurry. This image recorded the first perception I had of the sun touching the horizon.

I have been searching/waiting to see the green ray for a while, I thought maybe this time I will be lucky. Green rays are optical phenomena that sometimes occur just before sunset or right after sunrise, the green ray will be the last ray of a dying sun.

I got aware of this phenomena through Tacita Dean, an artist which work I admire very much. She also have tried to witness the green ray, and by doing it she record a 16 mm film that I attached here, it is a very short film. Have a look, maybe you can see it!!

I haven´t been able to see the green ray yet, but I will not give up. Perhaps I just need to believe in it more.

Sort:  

perfect shot:) very beatiful

Thank you! Glad you like it!

nice post, good job !!!!

It's so good and you forgot to upvote!! ;)

Done it :)

You did, but @ponpase didn't vote your post! I may conclude he's a spammer...hope he figures out this is not how Steemit works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68