A bee on a dandelion flower

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I have not managed to capture any butterfly this year, but I did a lot shots of bees, bumblebees and even a few photos of flies. So in this photo bee collects honey from a dandelion flower.

Мені ще не вдалося сфотографувати жодного метелика цього року, проте я зробив достатньо фотографій бджіл, джмелів і навіть кілька фото мух. Ось і на цьому фото бджола збирає мед з квітки кульбаби.

Sort:  

There's a short period in The Netherlands when dandelions are about the only flower available to bees for food, do you have that as well where you live?

We have talked about this before)) I live in Ukraine, near Lviv

I know, but what about the dandelions? I don't remember talking about those, but I may be getting old 8-).

Sorry, I probably poorly understood issues)) Dandelions have completed bloom in our area, these photos are made about two weeks ago)

я також пасічник і живу у Львівській області в Карпатському регіоні, приємно зустріти на цій платформі однодумців

I love it. The first food for the little fellows. Great capture.

we will have some honey soon
nice pic
have a look at my pic at
https://steemit.com/colorchellange/@writemore/color-challenge-yellow-wednesday

Я одну метелика сфотографував за цю весну, але звичайно бджоли трапляються частіше.
Вчора попалося два зелених жука, які запилювали троянду. Пізніше опублікую з анімацією :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46