Collorchallenge MondayRed - Tiny Red Flowerbuds of a Geranium that goes by many names.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Tiny red flower buts.

Geranium Robertianum. (syn. Robertiella robertiana)

This is the Latin name, and boy am I glad that Latin name exists.
Because It has a lot of other names, in different places.

11IMG_9204.jpg

The many names.

It is called

Herb-Robert
Red Robin
Death come quickly
Storksbill
Dove's Foot
Crow's Foot
Robert Geranium (in North America)

That can make for a lot of confusion lol.

A dense red carpet.

It grows in particular patches in my garden,
and makes there a dense red carpet.
Why they grow there, I don't know, although... I must say
I did a lot of washing in from sand before I made a concrete path,
and all the water was flowing to that particular patch.
Maybe some nourishment that, that plant thrives on, was washed there.

19202.jpg

Ground cover.

I'll leave it as ground cover to shade the ground.
Maybe one day I'll plant something different there.
But for now it's a colorful, joy for the eye :)

Click here for the wikipedia page

Thank you for watching.
And have a nice day :)

Photo's by @wordsword
Canon PowerShot SX240 HS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76