ColorChallenge: Wednesday Yellow- Caterpillar

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday, I was walking on the side of my house to go to my neighbor Carol's house, when I saw something crawling on my brick wall. I already had my camera in hand since I never go anywhere without it, and I began taking photographs.

It was a yellow and black caterpillar.

The sun was going down so the flash of my camera went off.

This caterpillar sure did move fast.

Yes! I got a picture of its face after 10 tries!

My cat Pachino was watching me and he finally saw the caterpillar, so he went to investigate.

To get this better shot of its face, I had to cram one side of my face and body up against the wall. I bet that sure was a sight to see.

It is down to the sidewalk.

Pachino was able to get a better look.

The caterpillar has had enough and is going into the grass.

Carol came looking for me when I just finished taking the last picture. I showed her the pictures and she told me that when there is black on a caterpillar, it means that we are going to have a long, hard winter. Well, I would hate to see an all black caterpillar. She also said, "Hey, you've got your yellow for your ColorChallenge!"

The caterpillar came to visit on July 27th and 3 days later, the cicada came to visit. I wonder what will come to visit me next time?

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just saw a post with snakes... This day is becoming "weird" lolz


Congrats! You win a sweet @bellyrub thanks to me @kid4life!

Join us again, a new challenge will be up in just a few minutes ;)

Cheers! :*

Wow...another belly rub! Thanks so much! Hope your day didn't get any weirder. LOL! :)

lolz no prob & and it did not:P

Great shot of his face!

Thanks! I just edited my post to say, "after 10 tries!" because I forgot to put that.

Such a cool little caterpillar and great you got its face even though if people were watching they may have wondered what you were up to scrunched against the wall

the price we pay for photos

LOL

LOL! Isn't that the truth! HaHa! :)

I am running away from that one!!! Oh no Pachino!!! Run!!! His face is kind of cute though...

HaHa! Another neighbor told me that those black spikes sting. I wonder if Pachino knew that? LOL!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 1.72 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kid4life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38